Feb 15, 2018,
We have used American Van Lines twice in 14 months (2016-2017). Both times the drivers/movers have been excellent, would highly recommend them! They are professional, polite, trustworthy, efficient, and meticulous while packing/handling our belongings. I felt very confident and reassured by them that they would get our house between locations safely. The estimators/office staff are good on the initial phone call, but follow up is not great. I have to leave several voicemails and no follow up, finally I have contact other people in the office to get a hold of them again. This last move was handled through the company so I was not able to pick my moving company...and it was terrible from start to finish, with several broken items, a crew that I had to monitor, the truck being left in a field for a week at 102 degrees outside, and with one of the crew actually asking me out for drinks after meeting my husband and family. I will never let a company move us again, and will return to American Van Lines on our next move in May 2018.
Feb 9, 2018,
great services
Feb 9, 2018,
Satisfied.
Feb 7, 2018,
Cost effective and on time Did a great job.
Feb 7, 2018,
It was a great experience. The items were delivered in the window that was indicated to us.The folks that picked up the products and those that delivered were very courteous and efficient.
Feb 7, 2018,
wouldn't take suggestions for parking. Otherwise the expirience was enjoyable
Feb 7, 2018,
All items shipped quickly, and arrived as scheduled. Would definitely use AVL again, and highly recommend.
Feb 6, 2018,
Everyone was very professional & I experienced no problems with my move. It was a very stressful move for an 84 year old woman. Everyone was very patient.
Feb 4, 2018,
American Van Lines took care of our move from Philadelphia to Michigan. They made the whole move easy for us. They answered every question and did a superb job.
Feb 4, 2018,
The company was very professional and helpful thoroughout th process and when our closing hit a bump and was delayed by 4 hours, they waited and made the day a BIG SUCCESS
Feb 4, 2018,
The movers were courteous, thorough, careful with furniture, and communicated with us several times along the way. Their day was long, and while the truck arrived later than expected, they were efficient and patient with us, and took time to remove wrapping from furniture. They were well mannered, and we were pleased with the move-in process.
Feb 3, 2018,
Great experience moving from Texas to Florida.
Feb 3, 2018,
Professional, reasonably priced, easy to work with
Feb 3, 2018,
American Van lines were very professional and courteous. Although the delivery was a few days out of the delivery date, we were given a credit for the inconvenience. I understand things happen like this. Thank you for taking care of us and for doing your best to try to rectify the situation. That's integrity. We appreciate that!
Feb 2, 2018,
Professional staff and very helpful adviser that takes you thru every step of the moving process. Best moving company I’ve used ever hands down.
Feb 2, 2018,
The movers were courteous, clean and professional.
Jan 14, 2018,
Recommend them hands down. Very professional and fast! Will always use them in the future, we’ve used them three times already.
Jan 12, 2018,
Great company.
Jan 12, 2018,
Professional, on time, no damage, polite organized and timely
Jan 9, 2018,
I’m satisfied
Jan 9, 2018,
MERICAAAA
Jan 9, 2018,
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. We had to reschedule due to changes in closing date and time and they were all able to accommodate us. Very happy with their service!!!
Jan 9, 2018,
Outstanding service
Jan 9, 2018,
Your crew did a very good job moving all of our stuff. There was very little damage--a cabinet was evidently dropped, etc.--but not anything to complain about. It was a lot of stuff.
Jan 8, 2018,
They were very good and professional!
Jan 8, 2018,
Did not feel the estimator explained the cost of the move as it relates to binding estimate i.e. “actual” versus “estimated” weight. Third party company moved household goods with some damage to larger items (gun safe, sofa table). Customer service rep was awesome in resolving our concerns.
Jan 8, 2018,
Very professional
Jan 8, 2018,
Very professional
Jan 8, 2018,
Great service!
Jan 8, 2018,
Excellent customer service
Jan 7, 2018,
Very fast and very reliable. The service venter was always friendly and called to check if everything was going ok. Will repeat using them again on my next move.
Jan 6, 2018,
Move was relatively ok
Jan 6, 2018,
Great experience. No complaints.
Jan 5, 2018,
Everyone was very accommodating, the only issue was a delay in delivery
Jan 5, 2018,
My movers were great. They were fun and very efficient.
Jan 4, 2018,
Everything went well with our move and would call them again
Jan 4, 2018,
The crew was on time, professional and very helpful. Made sure the job was complete within the timeframe. Cost was as estimated. Thank you!
Jan 4, 2018,
Men were very nice, respectful, and helpful
Jan 4, 2018,
American made the move as good of an experience as a move can be: truly as painless as possible. The estimator Brian Maguire was totally efficient with everything from giving and sticking to quotes to dropping off generous amount of boxes and packing materials in advance. The movers, who were great guys, showed up exactly when they said they would and completed the job within their estimated time frame. I would not hesitate to call American again for my next move.
Jan 4, 2018,
good people, service, missing one item, broke another, awaiting compensation. I filled this survey out before.
Jan 3, 2018,
Excellent service in every conceivable way!
Jan 3, 2018,
Great experience.
Jan 3, 2018,
Excellent service from the representative who initially came out to the packers that moved us. One issue was that a glass shelf for an antique china cabinet was broken in the move and this was not disclosed to us. We went crazy trying to find the glass shelf, opening up all the picture frames and anything flat to see if it was packaged with something else. But once we called, and the office checked, it was determined that it had broken. Disclosure would have helped us not go so crazy trying to find it. On the other hand, it sure got us to unpack quickly!
Jan 3, 2018,
Price was fair and delivery was on time. Movers were friendly and communication between the moving company/delivery truck and is was very good. Couple of items were damaged even though we were very careful when packing items. Couch cushion went missing but was located and mailed back to us in a somewhat reasonable time frame. Used American twice and have recommended them to other family that was moving. Overall happy with the this business.
Jan 3, 2018,
We have used American Van Lines for 3 moves. Their service isvery professional, the account rep. Had to change 3 Times our moving date without any problem. The movers were very careful & wrap that furniture without causing any damage. The movers are excellent & everything is complete in a excellent time.
Jan 3, 2018,
Great experience from beginning to end
Jan 3, 2018,
Our move was handled seamlessly with no issues whatsoever. Our belongings arrived on time and nothing was broken or mishandled. Would highly recommend!
Jan 2, 2018,
Excellent service! Packing was professionally completed no damage to any of our possessions. Pick up and delivery were spot on! Could not be happier. Price was responsible. This was a California move back to North Carolina.
Jan 2, 2018,
TV was broken during move but company was quick to resolve the issue and reimburse for damage
Jan 2, 2018,
The gentlemen who moved our home/furniture were outstanding!! We can't say enough good things about them. We have recommended to our neighbors in Brighton, Mi and will continue to recommend!!
Jan 2, 2018,
Very good and I have already recommended to friends
Jan 2, 2018,
The moving team showed up on time, had great customer service skill. Very fast service, it was so fast that I got all my stuffs the next day, had to rush myself to get to my new place to meet the mover on time.
Jan 2, 2018,
American van lines did a great job of having the same team pack and move me into my new place. The team was able to help remember what boxes came from what location in my old apartment. making move in a breeze. there where two item damaged, but items were reimbursed.
Jan 2, 2018,
Great customer service - really easy to work with, prices were reasonable and in line or better than competitors, and the movers were efficient, and reliable, did a great job all around. Would reco to anyone moving!
Jan 2, 2018,
Everything went smooth, trust is very important for a company and customer. You really can trust American Van lines . You will be happy
Jan 1, 2018,
Our belongings were treated with great respect and so were we.
Jan 1, 2018,
Good job of moving, but, a little sloppy with not wrapping all wood furniture so it would not be damaged even though it was only around the corner from our old place. Considering how heavy most of items were we will still recommend the company.
Jan 1, 2018,
Very efficient. Arrived a day earlier than expected for our cross country move.
Dec 31, 2017,
We have used Brian multiple times over the last few years and have NEVER been disappointed with the service. I would never think of using anyone else and I always recommend him to my friends and clients.
Dec 31, 2017,
Excellent service throughout the entire process, from initial phone call to delivery! Thank you American Van Lines.
Dec 30, 2017,
American did a great job for us from start to finish. They provided great load/unload, the estimator was spot on, and customer service was outstanding.
Dec 30, 2017,
Great company. We recommend them to many of our clients.
Dec 30, 2017,
Great experience, highly recommend American Van Lines.
Dec 30, 2017,
Outstanding service, professional workers, excellent value. No issues with delivery time and no damage. All items appropriately assembled and placed with no damage to home on move or relocation. Best moving experience ever. Without reservation I recommend this company.
Dec 30, 2017,
None
Dec 29, 2017,
Highly recommend American Van Lines. Movers were superb. Friendly, hard working, efficient. Move of 1100miles was damage free and arrived on time. Everything from the rep in FL, the estimator in Ohio and service rep along the way went smoothly. Again, I highly recommend.
Dec 28, 2017,
Professional, quick, and very engaged with their clients. They always kept in touch, checked on me before, during, and after the move. Great service! Will definitely use again for future moves!
Dec 28, 2017,
Fast and Friendly Service
Dec 28, 2017,
Satisfied with our move
Dec 28, 2017,
This is a great company with great customer service. They care for your belongings and do as promised. The other nice thing is that they don't charge for using tape or furniture covers like most moving companies. I will def use them again for my next move.
Dec 27, 2017,
Everything was on time and on spec
Dec 27, 2017,
Everything was fine, except for one problem. I have moved many times and been able to take all of my clothes out of the moving cartons and had the movers take the cartons away. Since they were late, they decided to rush off before I could take the clothes out.
Dec 27, 2017,
Very courteous staff. The movers did an amazing job and not 1 thing was even chipped. Better than I could have ever wished for.
Dec 27, 2017,
Furniture and belongings delivered fast
Dec 27, 2017,
Absolutely fabulous and smooth. Exceeded my expectations.
Dec 27, 2017,
The movers were very fast and professional. They explained everything with the paperwork and there were no problems.
Dec 27, 2017,
During my experience with American Van line found out that if there is elevator in your building and your are living at 3rd floor and moving to 4th floor of the building that has elevator, the moving expenses will increase by couple of hundred dollars. But when the movers came to your place to do the job, the first thing that they are looking for is the elevator. Then if I recommend AVL to my friend and family I will tell them to be aware of that and negotiate in advance as I did. Still I don't understand the reason. Despite of some broken glasses and not delivered an item (the Wooden Lamp stand), I am satisfied with the job that was done.
Dec 27, 2017,
I have moved my times in the past 20 years and I can honestly say that this was by far the best move I've had. The driver was professional and made me feel that he genuinely cared about my belongings. If I have to move again, I will definitely use this company.
Dec 27, 2017,
good job overall
Dec 27, 2017,
Great customer service
Dec 27, 2017,
Good service and friendly staff and mover.
Dec 26, 2017,
By far, the best moving company that I have every used. I would highly recommend Anthony Disorbo and the American Van Lines team. World class moving company.
Dec 26, 2017,
The best service we have received from any mover. They promised dates and times and lived up to them. There was minimal damage. The driver and packing/loading/unloading crews were exceptional.
Dec 25, 2017,
all went very well
Dec 24, 2017,
The three man team was prompt, swift, and very professional. My overall experience was pleasing. I would definitely use and reccomend American Van Lines.
Dec 24, 2017,
Thanks!
Dec 24, 2017,
In general service was fine. We specifically said we cannot have our things delivered on a Saturday, yet the driver called us on Saturday to come drop off our furniture.
Dec 23, 2017,
Very professional.
Dec 23, 2017,
Crew from ft.lauderdale was superb. Efficient, hard working, accomodating, friendly. Could not ask for better service from rep, office, or moving crew. Will recommend to all planning a move.
Dec 23, 2017,
Awesome service and a reasonable price.
Dec 23, 2017,
Very pleased with the service. Gentlemen that came to pack our belongings and place them on the truck were EXCELLENT.
Dec 23, 2017,
Fast movers...they had us out of our house in time for closing. thank you
Dec 23, 2017,
Did an excellent job. Very Pleased. Thank you
Dec 23, 2017,
Fantastic customer service
Dec 23, 2017,
Good crew
Dec 22, 2017,
excellent job
Dec 22, 2017,
The movers were super fast but failed to note boxes that were clearly marked fragile. Those boxes were not placed on top. Also two of my small appliances that were packed were dented and crushed because the weight of the boxes was not taken into consideration. Plus a few pieces of furniture and a television were scratched.
Dec 22, 2017,
Movers did a good job. Furniture and boxes got to our destination very fast. Had a grandfather clock accidentally flipped over on the floor. Hope it works. Would recommend to others.
Dec 22, 2017,
Great move. Thanks for all you did.
Dec 21, 2017,
All good
600 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.