May 25, 2017,
fine service

May 24, 2017,
I was completely impressed with the timeliness of the service and thorough explanation of what was going to occur for the transport my goods. The sales staff was very professional and the movers were fast and friendly!

May 24, 2017,
Our experience was better than we could have expected. Everyone from all levels was professional, friendly and very helpful. You jear all sorts of horror stories with movers. Not from us on this one. It was as good as it gets.

May 23, 2017,
Was not impressed with the local movers American contracted with. The packed too quickly and haphazardly and charged extra money outside of what American charged us. American Van lines was very quick to make sure this would not happen again and rectified the situation.

May 22, 2017,
very good

May 22, 2017,
The move was good but I think the movers could have been more careful and not scratched furniture.

May 21, 2017,
Good job

May 19, 2017,
Brian McGuire lived up to his exact timelines and cost. I would highly recommend him to other customers, I have already recommended a few,

May 17, 2017,
everyone was very professional in doing their jobs, I was very satisfied with the move of furniture.

May 17, 2017,
Awesome!!!

May 16, 2017,
Great job done by all concerned --- loading, unloading, etc.!

May 15, 2017,
Overall decent movers. Sometimes hard to get a hold of your personal representative and delivery was late, but no major problems.

May 11, 2017,
Professional, accomodating, knowledgeable, courteous, reasonable. Our rep was Peter Pagan who was absolutely wonderful

May 7, 2017,
On time and priced right.

May 4, 2017,
Mover/packers were good but several of our furniture pieces were damaged .

May 4, 2017,
Your staff is friendly and very helpful

May 3, 2017,
I find little discomfort with sales team but logistics team was excellent! Still would like to give 5* rating.

May 2, 2017,
The initial contact was excellent and the movers were also excellent to work with. My account person has dropped the ball on communication and has to be reminded on numerous conversations the specifics to my move details.

May 2, 2017,
Good but still trying to sort thru claims

May 2, 2017,
From when I booked until the move was finished, everyone was friendly and helpful. I can't say thanks enoug!

May 1, 2017,
Great guys! Did an excellent job loading and unloading our furniture. Would definitely use them again.

Apr 27, 2017,
Outstanding service, pick up and delivery on time, nothing broken, easy, reasonably priced. Thank you for a job well done.

Apr 27, 2017,
You guys were great.

Apr 26, 2017,
Our moving team was exceptional. They were careful with our belongings when packing them up in Massachusetts, and just as careful delivering them to our new home in Florida. Excellent service!!!

Feb 16, 2017,
They made the whole experience easy. Everyone involved were great. From the people in the office to the delivery. I was not disappointed and will highly recomend American Van lines.

Feb 15, 2017,
The team from the assessment to the movers worked efficiently in getting me packed and moved. All my questions and challenges were answered. I would definitely recommend this company! Thank you team American Van Lines!

Feb 15, 2017,
Everything went very smooth and on time

Feb 15, 2017,
Everything went as planned. Out to storage while construction was done & back again when finished. Everything was wrapped for protection & was delivered back in the same condition as it left in. On time & courteous. Will call them again for any further moves!

Feb 13, 2017,
Great service. Accommodating to customers needs.

Feb 12, 2017,
Everyone from the estimator to the gentleman that moved me to the young lady who followed me from the start to finish throughout the storage and delivery it was great. Everyone with professional and the move was very smooth and I would recommend your company to anybody that is moving.

Feb 12, 2017,
Good

Feb 12, 2017,
I am pleased with the follow up from the shipping coordinator and the QA lead. The communication has been very good.

Feb 11, 2017,
You people are the best. The employees who helped me move the last time, were the best. Now I´m out of the country, so unless you open a branch here, do not contact me again. Thank you for your consideration.

Feb 11, 2017,
Very polite and courteous movers. On time pickup and delivery. No damages. Would recommend.

Feb 10, 2017,
Employee was satisfied with the service.

Feb 9, 2017,
Good, well organized move ftom Texas to Nevada.

Feb 9, 2017,
Great customer service working with you and the movers! Everything was cared for perfectly with the move!

Feb 9, 2017,
Excellent,

Feb 8, 2017,
We moved furniture and boxes from one location to two others, all in different states. Everything about the move went smoothly, except there was less communication about one of the moves than the other. But all worked out well in the end.

Feb 8, 2017,
Our move was handled very well

Feb 8, 2017,
This was the smoothest move of my life. American Van Lines did a great job: very professional movers on both ends, arrival right on schedule, and the pricing was competitive.

Feb 7, 2017,
Excellent service!

Feb 6, 2017,
it was a very good move

Feb 6, 2017,
The experience with this company was overall very good.

Feb 6, 2017,
American Van Lines maintains excellence in every step of the way during the move process. My first call to the last exchange was top-notch professional. We had a very difficult move in relation to the time allotted and they worked with us to make it happen. There was a last minute change on their part- -and we were not happy. (But do note we had a difficult timeline they worked hard to meet) We continued to work together and AVL met their obligation and then went above and beyond to help us get our move done. The guys who arrived to pick up the furniture were so nice and hard working and careful. The guys in the other end were the same. And the leader/driver was beyond terrific. Don't hesitate in using American Van Lines. I cannot imagine that there's any better. Thanks, AVL. So grateful we found you!

Feb 5, 2017,
I was so nervous about moving because of all the horror stories I've heard, but you guys made moving pretty much stress free for me. I would without a doubt use you again!

Feb 5, 2017,
Awesome experience from beginning to end. Highly recommend American Van Lines.

Feb 4, 2017,
They worked hard and did a good job. One damage in the end rhis insurance paid the claim

Feb 3, 2017,
Very professional!

May 25, 2017,
The moved cost almost double what I was quoted by the time it was all over with. I was given boxes that weren't mine luckily I caught them as they were brought in, and some of mine were missing. A bookshelf was broken and put in the garbage I just happen to see it, I was not told that it was damaged. It would not have been a huge deal to me, but since they tried to hide it, it bothered me! I would not use them again, nor would I recommend them

May 23, 2017,
From estimate day, to moving day, to day of arrival in another state, they were conscientious and careful.

May 23, 2017,
Good service. Accurate and speedy estimates. Thank you. Have recommended to others.

May 23, 2017,
great experience-smooth job w nice employees

May 22, 2017,
AVL took the hassle out of moving. I knew I was in good hands and they did all of the heavy lifting, figuratively and literally.

May 22, 2017,
None

May 21, 2017,
Great company, very easy to work with and their prices were excellent!

May 19, 2017,
excellent and professional

May 18, 2017,
Movers nice. Working out move dates was difficult

May 18, 2017,
Can,t say enough about Brian, he is always there when we need him. The guys that have come to help us all our moves are professional & accommodating. We will continue to recommend you to everyone!

May 14, 2017,
Thank you!

May 14, 2017,
The Mover Dudes did a great job for us--considerate, timely, friendly, and with minimal damage to the goods we moved.

May 14, 2017,
Dwight is the best. Because of his great service we will use you again

May 8, 2017,
Movers did not show until 4pm. Finished in darkness.

May 8, 2017,
They were on time and very professional. I wish they took their time a bit more to pack and unpack but other than that, it was a good experience.

May 3, 2017,
movers were great estimator was great customer service and dispatcher not so good The real estate industry and moving industry are in a terrible neighborhood. so, in my opinion american van lines is one of the best in a bad neighborhood

May 2, 2017,
I was mostly satisfied with American Van Lines, although there were several times when communications were either confused or non-existent. This made things more stressful than they needed to be. Thankfully, he main guy I dealt with (Dennis?) worked hard to deal with issues as they arose. He and his crew did their best in some difficult circumstances.

May 2, 2017,
We were impressed with everyone that worked with us.

May 1, 2017,
Very professional, on time and kept their promise and more. Have used them for 2 of my moves and would do it again!

Apr 28, 2017,
thanks for the services.

Apr 27, 2017,
Excellent service

Apr 26, 2017,
Some items damage and/or broken. It's not worth filling for reimbursement.

Feb 19, 2017,
Brian is the best. He coordinates everything and makes it painless.

Feb 16, 2017,
Great job! Employees were very careful with items that were moved.

Feb 16, 2017,
The moving team picked up our furniture in Ohio and delivered it to HHI. The two guys were great, extremely helpful, and very careful with everything. All the coordinators and people we worked with at American were very helpful and followed us throughout our whole moving process. They were easy to contact and always returned our calls.

Feb 15, 2017,
Moves were hard-working and courteous.

Feb 14, 2017,
Overall a great experience

Feb 13, 2017,
They did a great job.

Feb 13, 2017,
very happy w/their service

Feb 13, 2017,
It was a great experience..from the first home visit quote to the checking the truck after final unloading..very professional

Feb 12, 2017,
10 Stars to you as everything was the best it could be. And I thank you 🙂 The movers were fantastic!!!!

Feb 12, 2017,
Everyone from the estimator to the gentleman that moved me to the young lady who followed me from the start to finish throughout the storage and delivery it was great. Everyone with professional and the move was very smooth and I would recommend your company to anybody that is moving.

Feb 11, 2017,
Excellent!!!!!

Feb 11, 2017,
Great service

Feb 11, 2017,
Length of time from pickup until delivery took considerably longer than I was lead to believe.

Feb 10, 2017,
The packing and moving was done well. However, there was a couple of missed items that were not screwed in well. One was the bar, which they came back in and did prior to leaving the premises. The other was the beds - I have had to go back and secure the screws tighter so there was no movement in the frames. I ended up missing one glass top for a small patio table. However, considering all that we had to move, I was pleased with the service and felt that the cost was very fair. Horror stories had me worried about up charges - it was pleasant to know that the final bill was the original quote! I would definitely recommend your company to anyone looking for a moving company.

Feb 9, 2017,
Everything went as planned, the process up to the move date was reassuring. Able to adjust our move list and the guys on the move were great and efficient. Great rates, great service.

Feb 8, 2017,
Great experience for last minute needs

Feb 8, 2017,
Very easy move and items received with minimal problems

Feb 8, 2017,
Very smooth move. As well as to be expected.

Feb 7, 2017,
Best moving company ever!

Feb 6, 2017,
Ricky was great to work with. Would use American van lines again, particularly if Ricky was our driver/mover

Feb 6, 2017,
You guys did a great job. Will use again and recommend to all my friends.

Feb 6, 2017,
ABSOLUTELY GREAT Packers !!!! Hardest working people I've seen in years. Not one Item was broken in transit .

Feb 6, 2017,
Reliable, professional, courteous, good follow-up, easy to work with, no complaints

Feb 5, 2017,
Great movers Everything was perfect On time Very careful Pleasant workers

Feb 5, 2017,
Great moving company.Dependable n reliability is there highest in my experience with them.Will refer to use this company I give them 5*****.

Feb 5, 2017,
5 very pleased

Feb 4, 2017,
They're great

Feb 4, 2017,
Very well orgamized,very professional..great service

Feb 3, 2017,
Very Professional, Highly Recommend.

274 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.