Jul 1, 2017,
i received excellent service I would recommend your company

Jun 8, 2017,
Excellent service, from office and team of movers both.

Jun 8, 2017,
Everyone at American Van Lines is very courteous and extremely helpful.

Jun 7, 2017,
Everything was fine, but for my damage happened at transit is still not settled :(. However I liked the follow up and on call support.

Jun 6, 2017,
I had a great move experience - my movers were wonderful professionals! I would definitely use American Van Lines again. The only issue that I had was that there was a miscommunication between the building facilities person and the movers about using the elevator. I didn't know about this right away and as a result, it ended up costing me an additional hour due to slow access to the moving elevator. If I had been told what was going on, I could've intervened and saved myself money. 🙁

Jun 4, 2017,
The Customer Service person in pompano beach was great she took over and all was handlers well Driver was also great. Had him at both ends

Jun 3, 2017,
These guys went above and beyond when they moved my family from Deerfield Beach to Vero Beach, including picking up on a Sunday. The estimator even came over a day early and started packing. They kept every promise they made.

Jun 1, 2017,
Great

Jun 1, 2017,
Definitely super helpful and nice!

Jun 1, 2017,
The movers came on time and were very professional.

Jun 1, 2017,
Great movers and I have recomemded you!

Jun 1, 2017,
The service representative is good, but the one who answered my earliest questions was not that friendly.

May 31, 2017,
Every touch point I had with American Van Lines along the process was spectacular. I appreciated the focus on the customer, & the employees' respectfulness, politeness, & kindness to me throughout. I would call them again in a heartbeat.

May 31, 2017,
Great Job! On time. Packed well. Two hard workers and nothing was broken. What more could you ask for?

May 30, 2017,
Great experience.

May 30, 2017,
Crew arrived on time. Was friendly and very professional. I would use them again. The booking of my move was fantastic!! All questions answered by friendly and very knowledgeable staff Tony out of FL office.

May 30, 2017,
Overall the job went extremely smooth. Aldo managed the process well.

May 29, 2017,
Packers did excellent job- no breakage or loss- friendly courteous staff all around!! Would definitely use again (hopefully will never have to- haha)

May 29, 2017,
The move went smoothly and the quote was accurate. The team was professional and fun!

May 28, 2017,
Fourth time on this survey, I think stars below 5 cause system to shut down.

May 27, 2017,
Fine

May 27, 2017,
I would hire American Van Lines to handle my next move, if any.

May 26, 2017,
Although there were a few glitches with our move and a few things arrived broken we were happy with the process and have recommended American to a few people.

May 26, 2017,
Thank you

May 25, 2017,
fine service

May 24, 2017,
Had a bit of trouble trying to schedule for the day and time I wanted, but the rest was very smooth. The guys who came to pick up my stuff were quick and professional at both ends. I would recommend the company to others.

May 24, 2017,
I was completely impressed with the timeliness of the service and thorough explanation of what was going to occur for the transport my goods. The sales staff was very professional and the movers were fast and friendly!

May 23, 2017,
From estimate day, to moving day, to day of arrival in another state, they were conscientious and careful.

May 23, 2017,
Good service. Accurate and speedy estimates. Thank you. Have recommended to others.

May 22, 2017,
AVL took the hassle out of moving. I knew I was in good hands and they did all of the heavy lifting, figuratively and literally.

May 22, 2017,
The move was good but I think the movers could have been more careful and not scratched furniture.

May 21, 2017,
Great company, very easy to work with and their prices were excellent!

May 19, 2017,
Brian McGuire lived up to his exact timelines and cost. I would highly recommend him to other customers, I have already recommended a few,

May 18, 2017,
Movers nice. Working out move dates was difficult

May 17, 2017,
everyone was very professional in doing their jobs, I was very satisfied with the move of furniture.

May 16, 2017,
Great job done by all concerned --- loading, unloading, etc.!

May 14, 2017,
Thank you!

May 14, 2017,
Dwight is the best. Because of his great service we will use you again

May 8, 2017,
Movers did not show until 4pm. Finished in darkness.

May 7, 2017,
On time and priced right.

May 4, 2017,
Your staff is friendly and very helpful

May 3, 2017,
movers were great estimator was great customer service and dispatcher not so good The real estate industry and moving industry are in a terrible neighborhood. so, in my opinion american van lines is one of the best in a bad neighborhood

May 2, 2017,
I was mostly satisfied with American Van Lines, although there were several times when communications were either confused or non-existent. This made things more stressful than they needed to be. Thankfully, he main guy I dealt with (Dennis?) worked hard to deal with issues as they arose. He and his crew did their best in some difficult circumstances.

May 2, 2017,
We were impressed with everyone that worked with us.

May 1, 2017,
Very professional, on time and kept their promise and more. Have used them for 2 of my moves and would do it again!

Apr 28, 2017,
thanks for the services.

Apr 27, 2017,
Excellent service

Apr 26, 2017,
Some items damage and/or broken. It's not worth filling for reimbursement.

Feb 19, 2017,
Brian is the best. He coordinates everything and makes it painless.

Feb 16, 2017,
Great job! Employees were very careful with items that were moved.

Feb 15, 2017,
The team from the assessment to the movers worked efficiently in getting me packed and moved. All my questions and challenges were answered. I would definitely recommend this company! Thank you team American Van Lines!

Jun 8, 2017,
Very satisfied with their efficiency, promptness and courtesy

Jun 8, 2017,
The people I dealt with every step of the way were tremendously helpful, cooperative, responsive, and friendly. I especially appreciated follow up calls and status calls. Other than a few boxes of tax documents, everything arrived in good condition.

Jun 6, 2017,
Glad to be a return customer. The guys are the best, I recommend using American Van Lines any time!

Jun 5, 2017,
Excellent

Jun 4, 2017,
I must admit that I was taken aback when only two guys showed up at my door for the move. But I shouldn't have been. They were so efficient and capable that the move was over much faster than I anticipated. They were careful to shrink wrap all of my upholstered furniture and not one piece was dented or broken. I would definitely use them again.

Jun 4, 2017,
It was a good crew, they worked well together. They all worked very hard and got the job done in a timely fashion.

Jun 4, 2017,
Very good service

Jun 4, 2017,
The crew that did our packing and moved us, were extremely careful with our items, respectful and a pleasure to work with.

Jun 2, 2017,
NO issues!! Scary to hire someone to move you and have no knowledge of the process. All at American Van Lines made it smooth and seamless. Thanks!

Jun 1, 2017,
Best moving experience i have had and i have moved a lot. The men were speedy. professional and simply got the job done right. The support team was there for me and promptly responded to my calls. If i left a voice mail I actually got a quick call back ....Amazing!! Recommend them highly.

May 31, 2017,
Excellent, fair pricing, on time delivery, not even a scratch on any furniture. Customer service was average.

May 31, 2017,
The crew that moved us was fantastic it was a pleasure having lunch with them and meeting them at our destination in Phoenix just a great group of guys

May 30, 2017,
Loved the service! From the moment I called until the move was complete, everyone was very friendly, attentive, and professional. I will definitely use you again for my next move!

May 30, 2017,
Great crew, quickest time ever. Please send these guys again for December ceremony.

May 30, 2017,
One item that was part of the furniture moved was a glass shelved bakers rack. The mover broke one of the glass shelves. It cost $49 to replace.Would like to reinburst for the cost.

May 29, 2017,
Overall an easy move. Very professional, on time, careful with items and efficient.

May 29, 2017,
Better than expected!

May 29, 2017,
They were wonderful but a bit pricey in my estimation.

May 28, 2017,
We had minor damage to household goods - - I submitted a claim to AVL dated April 1, 2017 in the amount of $119.00 for necessary repairs. As of this date no response from the folks at AVL - - PLEASE RESPOND !!!!!!!!!!!!!

May 27, 2017,
Your guys were fantastic from the initial contact to the office staff monitoring the move to the end of the line movers. We had an urgent move situation in Delray Beach Florida and we are so grateful and thankful for the professional and prompt help from American Van Lines.

May 27, 2017,
1300 mile move: Estimations given from storage unit and house, terrifically well organized from 2 pickup sites, and one delivery.

May 26, 2017,
Great service

May 25, 2017,
Everything was great! They showed up on time, were very professional, wrapped everything up well, and finished in good time.

May 25, 2017,
The moved cost almost double what I was quoted by the time it was all over with. I was given boxes that weren't mine luckily I caught them as they were brought in, and some of mine were missing. A bookshelf was broken and put in the garbage I just happen to see it, I was not told that it was damaged. It would not have been a huge deal to me, but since they tried to hide it, it bothered me! I would not use them again, nor would I recommend them

May 24, 2017,
Your company is great.

May 24, 2017,
Our experience was better than we could have expected. Everyone from all levels was professional, friendly and very helpful. You jear all sorts of horror stories with movers. Not from us on this one. It was as good as it gets.

May 23, 2017,
Was not impressed with the local movers American contracted with. The packed too quickly and haphazardly and charged extra money outside of what American charged us. American Van lines was very quick to make sure this would not happen again and rectified the situation.

May 23, 2017,
great experience-smooth job w nice employees

May 22, 2017,
very good

May 22, 2017,
None

May 21, 2017,
Good job

May 19, 2017,
excellent and professional

May 18, 2017,
Can,t say enough about Brian, he is always there when we need him. The guys that have come to help us all our moves are professional & accommodating. We will continue to recommend you to everyone!

May 17, 2017,
Awesome!!!

May 15, 2017,
Overall decent movers. Sometimes hard to get a hold of your personal representative and delivery was late, but no major problems.

May 14, 2017,
The Mover Dudes did a great job for us--considerate, timely, friendly, and with minimal damage to the goods we moved.

May 11, 2017,
Professional, accomodating, knowledgeable, courteous, reasonable. Our rep was Peter Pagan who was absolutely wonderful

May 8, 2017,
They were on time and very professional. I wish they took their time a bit more to pack and unpack but other than that, it was a good experience.

May 4, 2017,
Mover/packers were good but several of our furniture pieces were damaged .

May 3, 2017,
I find little discomfort with sales team but logistics team was excellent! Still would like to give 5* rating.

May 2, 2017,
The initial contact was excellent and the movers were also excellent to work with. My account person has dropped the ball on communication and has to be reminded on numerous conversations the specifics to my move details.

May 2, 2017,
Good but still trying to sort thru claims

May 2, 2017,
From when I booked until the move was finished, everyone was friendly and helpful. I can't say thanks enoug!

May 1, 2017,
Great guys! Did an excellent job loading and unloading our furniture. Would definitely use them again.

Apr 27, 2017,
Outstanding service, pick up and delivery on time, nothing broken, easy, reasonably priced. Thank you for a job well done.

Apr 27, 2017,
You guys were great.

Apr 26, 2017,
Our moving team was exceptional. They were careful with our belongings when packing them up in Massachusetts, and just as careful delivering them to our new home in Florida. Excellent service!!!

Feb 16, 2017,
They made the whole experience easy. Everyone involved were great. From the people in the office to the delivery. I was not disappointed and will highly recomend American Van lines.

Feb 16, 2017,
The moving team picked up our furniture in Ohio and delivered it to HHI. The two guys were great, extremely helpful, and very careful with everything. All the coordinators and people we worked with at American were very helpful and followed us throughout our whole moving process. They were easy to contact and always returned our calls.

323 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.