Nov 22, 2017,
Everything was good

Nov 22, 2017,
Movers called to pick up a couple of days early. We weren't ready yet so it was a little more stressful than it should have been. All turned out ok in the end. Thank you

Nov 21, 2017,
Well mannered staff. Efficient and diligent in the packing and moving process.

Nov 20, 2017,
Great experience throughout the move process

Nov 19, 2017,
They were the most expensive estimate, $1000 higher than the cheapest, but they had the best reviews. And they lived up to them. The mover called to coordinate the pickup, and went out of his way to make it easy for us. We set a delivery date less than a week away. Two days before that he called and asked if he could deliver early - he had some time open up. Everything went smoothly on both ends and we had no problems or breakage and the final price was the same as the estimate.

Nov 19, 2017,
I was very happy with them they were very professional and nice to deal with I heard horror stories about other people moving long distances and what they went through but not with them

Nov 17, 2017,
Excellent service very happy with your service

Nov 17, 2017,
Very good experience and the movers were a great group of men.

Nov 17, 2017,
Just recommended American Van Lines to a local realtor.

Nov 15, 2017,
The move went very well. The movers were professional and exceeded our expectations.

Nov 14, 2017,
Great move, no problems!

Nov 13, 2017,
Good service

Nov 13, 2017,
Very good experience. Honest company. The movers did a good job.

Nov 12, 2017,
Excellent crew

Nov 10, 2017,
excellent

Nov 8, 2017,
The two gentlemen that did the move were fast and great customer services. Nothing was broken .

Nov 7, 2017,
I was very pleased with the services I received from start (booking the move date) to finish!

Nov 6, 2017,
Very professional

Nov 4, 2017,
This is the second time I've worked with American Van Lines for a local move - and both times were great. The process from beginning to end is very smooth and effortless. And three days after a hurricane, they were still here to complete my move - quickly and efficiently!!

Nov 4, 2017,
Excellent driver and packing plus arrived before deadline and put away all storage where it was needed

Nov 3, 2017,
The movers were careful and efficient.

Nov 2, 2017,
The drivers were awesome.the office was so helpful and patient

Nov 2, 2017,
I dealt with Jennifer and Parissa on the phone and they were knowledgeable and by far the easiest to work with out of all the companies I called. When I moved again I only called them! The movers themselves on both moves were professional, efficient, kind. An overall great experience

Nov 1, 2017,
I was kept updated thru the entire move and everyone was very nice.

Nov 1, 2017,
Fantastic experience! I highly recommend American Van Lines!

Oct 31, 2017,
None

Oct 31, 2017,
Great moving experience. Very professional movers. Received all promised services.

Oct 31, 2017,
Considering we had a partial load, everything was moved according to schedule. the driver kept us informed regarding the arrival of our load. Service was excellent and professional. Based on this move, I would definitely use American Van Lines for another move

Oct 31, 2017,
none

Oct 30, 2017,
Great service. Thanks.

Oct 30, 2017,
American Van Lines made my move effortless!

Oct 30, 2017,
The movers did a great job handling my belongings, however, they spent a lot of time arguing with each other and the guy in charge felt my hallways were too long and would remain downstairs at the truck. This resulted in a longer move than anticipated and I had to pay for an additional hour that I felt was unnecessary as everything was packed, stacked in the first room of the apartment, and ready to be moved. Nothing needed to be taken apart or put back together.

Oct 30, 2017,
The crew were extremely helpful during my moving experience. They new that the hurricane was approaching the next day and they knew very nervous yet they keep us calm.

Oct 29, 2017,
A few missing items. Minor damages. No claims filed.

Oct 29, 2017,
Furniture was damaged and the 50 million forms you require that must be filled out a certain way to file a claim was just too much for me to do within the time frame of moving, getting settled, taking care of the house requirements.

Oct 29, 2017,
Timely, only glitch was misinformation about how to pay after unloading (was told only money order would be accepted, but called and was told visa was acceptable).

Oct 28, 2017,
Your movers when my furniture got to destination, were ruin, the way they handled, with the heat and humidity in the container, the blanket felt still stuck to it, so many deep scratches, very unsatisfy with your Company!!! Will not recommend it to anyone and will tell my Realtor not to recommend you to her clients.

Oct 28, 2017,
The movers were the best! Sterling and his crew were very professional, took great care of my many glass items and kept in contact with me. American Van Lines is very lucky to have Mr. Sterling and his crew working for them! Customer service was also very good, and did their very best during the hurricane, spoke with two different representatives and both put me at ease during a big move for me and a difficult scary time for them. Mr. Sterling and his crew really make American Van Lines a company I would recommend to anyone.

Oct 27, 2017,
Excellent from beginning to end

Oct 27, 2017,
Very professional.

Oct 27, 2017,
The crew that moved us was excellent. The movers were very professional. We will definitely be using American Van Line for our future move probably in December.

Oct 27, 2017,
good job

Oct 26, 2017,
Everything was great

Oct 26, 2017,
Grateful to have received your services provided 08/04/17. I was impressed!

Oct 26, 2017,
I have already filled out your survey. Please review your records, I was happy with all aspects of your service.

Oct 26, 2017,
Team leader had a great handle on our move so things went smoothly and quickly

Oct 25, 2017,
Very professional and accommodating. Did an excellent job and had no damages. Made a difficult move very easy.

Oct 25, 2017,
The Truck driver and loaders was great. They had to pretty much pack the whole house and load it.

Oct 25, 2017,
Best Moving Company I have ever worked with

Oct 25, 2017,
Some issues making sure that American truck/employees actually did the move, but after that was resolved the move went great!

Oct 25, 2017,
The service provided by your company was an 11 on a scale of 1-10. From Brian Maquire the in-house representative that came to our home and was extremely professional and efficient. The crew of movers headed by Allan/Allen known as Allan/Allen crew was magnificent. They were courteous, professional and efficient. They worked very hard and did an incredible job moving us. They were careful and asked questions when they had a doubt about box or a piece of furniture. I would highly recommend American Van Lines, Brian Maguire, and Allan/Allen moving crew. My experience was unbelievable!!!

Nov 22, 2017,
The movers were great. They wrapped my furniture and did a very good job, with the timing and all for my move. They did it all in three hours. I will use them again!

Nov 21, 2017,
Overall great experience. Keith was our mover, and he was one of the most conscientious people I have worked with in a long time. Rachel was our estimator and was great. Some of the communication with our Natalie could have been better, but overall a great experience.

Nov 20, 2017,
American van lines has done an amazing job for our movement from Tampa to Connecticut. My items were delivered o us in 3 days, with no damages. The people who took responsibility to deliver our items have done their job really well, so perfect and I was completely relax. We took a good decision to opt for American van lines than anyone else for their good customer service and coordination

Nov 19, 2017,
Mike and his crew did a great job boxing, moving and delivering. The guys boxed and packed a truck (unimaginable by us) in 1 day. We really liked the work ethic and personalities of the whole crew we asked to keep the same crew for delivery. Not a single item was found damaged or broken and missing doesn't even to be mentioned. Would hire again in a second.

Nov 19, 2017,
great job!

Nov 17, 2017,
I worked with Brian McGuire for my move, and everything was smooth. In the past I have had movers lie and steal and break things, but Brian swore this would not happen with American Van Lines, and he did not lie! Everything was moved, and even stored for 3 nights, and made it to my house in perfect shape. The movers were professional and kind. All in all a great experience and restored my faith in movers.

Nov 17, 2017,
Waiting to sell house to move which should be in January. Company has been amazing thus far and look forward to next step.

Nov 16, 2017,
American Van Lines is great! Matt Moran and his team really took care of my family. Very easy and smooth moving process! I️ would recommend them to everyone and give 10 stars if I️ could.

Nov 15, 2017,
Everyone was great!!! I just felt a little worried since moving van was confirmed last minute.

Nov 14, 2017,
American Van lines themselves were awesome. Sam my personal rep throughout the process was GREAT. Easy to get a hold of, responded quickly and very helpful because I did have some issues... My move ended up being with a different company than American Van Lines because American did not have a truck ready for me when I wanted. They warned me and gave me a heads up it wouldnt be there company doing the move but that they would help with everything and I would still be dealing with American. THe company they gave me was terrible... We had alot of issues, but Sam and American themselves worked hard to rectify it. I would recommend American themselves, just be careful if its a different company doing the move.

Nov 13, 2017,
Excellent

Nov 12, 2017,
We were very happy with your services. And will be using you again next May for our move to Orlando.

Nov 11, 2017,
Great move! Thank you!

Nov 9, 2017,
Outstanding!!

Nov 7, 2017,
Great service and people, responsible and professionals. Will highly recommend to friends and family

Nov 6, 2017,
The people I worked with were all very professional and responsive.

Nov 5, 2017,
great to work with

Nov 4, 2017,
American Van Lines made my challenging moving circumstance an easy and enjoyable experience. The staff is professional and kind, making sure all your most prized possessions make it safely to your new home!

Nov 3, 2017,
Never would I have thought a move from Texas to Colorado would be easy but the part that American Movers had in the event made it that way. The ep who worked with me through the entire process, and the drivers on both ends where really fantastic! I am so grateful that I chose American Movers.

Nov 2, 2017,
Professional, courteous service

Nov 2, 2017,
Showed up on time for pickup and drop off. Price was what they said. Did not scratch one wall or damage one piece of furniture.

Nov 1, 2017,
The service was amazing, before during and after the move. You guys made the process much less stressful for me and my family. My driver was professional and friendly and his team was also great.

Nov 1, 2017,
Excellent packet. He is an asset for your company.

Nov 1, 2017,
We had several delays due to issues with the purchase of our new home. This was a high-stress level situation but American alleviated most of our stress. We could not have chosen a better, more professional company to handle all of our belongings and would highly recommend them. We were blessed to have such caring professionals on our side.

Oct 31, 2017,
Did a good job

Oct 31, 2017,
I was able to arrange for the move to be made quickly and affordably. I was inadvertently over-charged and the refund was handled quickly.

Oct 31, 2017,
Our experience with American Van Lines was a 5 star experience from beginning to end. The process was very professional and on schedule just like they told us that it would be.

Oct 31, 2017,
Overall our goods were taken care of and our directions on how to handle our furniture were listened to. There was a little bit of damage to items, but overall everything was fine. However, those messages did not get passed on or retained when our stuff was transferred in and out of storage where we believe most of the damage to our furniture occurred.

Oct 30, 2017,
I was impressed with American Van Lines from start to finish. They had great communication and reliability, and the movers were fantastic.

Oct 30, 2017,
Customer service was good, but hard to reach. Packers were a little bit careless, and the move-in team left early without taking the boxes away.

Oct 30, 2017,
The company managed the move very well and carefully.

Oct 30, 2017,
None.

Oct 29, 2017,
Great work, on time and within estimate

Oct 29, 2017,
Good crew we got it done

Oct 29, 2017,
Very very good service

Oct 28, 2017,
The driver that took control of our household goods in California did an outstanding job.

Oct 27, 2017,
American Van Lines took such good care of my recent moves. I hired them three times in the past 2 years to move my daughters. Everything was perfect from start to end. They were on time, coats were as communicated. Movers were nice guys, they handled my daughters possessions carefully without any damages.

Oct 27, 2017,
Movers arrived later than we were hoping, I had emphasized that we needed to get out first thing in the morning and they didn’t arrive until 11. Suggest that you have a better booking system, If a client asks for a specific time frame and books well in advance (we booked it almost 2 months prior) then we should get that time. As for the move, the team worked really hard but again the estimate on the amount of time, men and size of truck were off. It look about 8 hours until they were done, so there probably should have been at least one more mover, and a larger truck (they had to go back a second time for additional items).

Oct 27, 2017,
Excellent service from 1st contact thru delivery. Fabulous move team. No damage. On time, efficient, friendly & professional.

Oct 27, 2017,
The pickup movers were awesome and so were the drop off movers with the exception of the drop off movers marking up the walls and breaking a floor transition piece by slider the washing machine across a door threshold. Overall great moving company.

Oct 26, 2017,
Staff is exemplary in terms of communication, diligent effort in packing, transporting and taking care of all matters. I would recommend them to everyone. Helpful, kind, well-mannered gentlemen and wonderful ladies in the office. TY for everything.

Oct 26, 2017,
Overall fine. Any problems were likely my problem, because I did not know anything about the condition/contents of my rental unit in Las Vegas the origin for the delivery.

Oct 26, 2017,
American Van Lines has taken the stress out of moving across the country, even though I had a broken an ankle. In addition, a change in living plans required me to store my entire move for an additional month. Sam, the AVL representative who worked on my move from the onset, made sure that I was up to date every step of the way, and often called just to see how I was doing. This is a company that I completely recommend!

Oct 26, 2017,
AWESOME!! John Green & his crew did a terrific job moving 2 households into one... it was a difficult move with lots of poundage ... and large pieces.. and they did it with smiles..with grace.. and lots of SWEAT! I was so thankful for that crew..

Oct 26, 2017,
there were a few major items damaged, professional, polite, and good packers

Oct 25, 2017,
Great job. No damage, attention to detail and would use them again if I were to move.

Oct 25, 2017,
The move went well except for the 6 foot glass top patio table. They packed the chairs and small table but forgot the table. When I called the driver he said he would get it on his return trip. However he did not. I called my rep at your home office and he never returned my calls. So I'm now out a patio table.

Oct 25, 2017,
Good job

Oct 25, 2017,
I never did get an accurate weighing for my belongings. They are still in storage, to be delivered after November 13

471 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.