Apr 26, 2017,
Some items damage and/or broken. It's not worth filling for reimbursement.

Feb 19, 2017,
Brian is the best. He coordinates everything and makes it painless.

Feb 16, 2017,
They made the whole experience easy. Everyone involved were great. From the people in the office to the delivery. I was not disappointed and will highly recomend American Van lines.

Feb 15, 2017,
The team from the assessment to the movers worked efficiently in getting me packed and moved. All my questions and challenges were answered. I would definitely recommend this company! Thank you team American Van Lines!

Feb 15, 2017,
Everything went very smooth and on time

Feb 15, 2017,
Everything went as planned. Out to storage while construction was done & back again when finished. Everything was wrapped for protection & was delivered back in the same condition as it left in. On time & courteous. Will call them again for any further moves!

Feb 13, 2017,
Great service. Accommodating to customers needs.

Feb 12, 2017,
Everyone from the estimator to the gentleman that moved me to the young lady who followed me from the start to finish throughout the storage and delivery it was great. Everyone with professional and the move was very smooth and I would recommend your company to anybody that is moving.

Feb 12, 2017,
Good

Feb 12, 2017,
I am pleased with the follow up from the shipping coordinator and the QA lead. The communication has been very good.

Feb 11, 2017,
You people are the best. The employees who helped me move the last time, were the best. Now I´m out of the country, so unless you open a branch here, do not contact me again. Thank you for your consideration.

Feb 11, 2017,
Very polite and courteous movers. On time pickup and delivery. No damages. Would recommend.

Feb 10, 2017,
Employee was satisfied with the service.

Feb 9, 2017,
Good, well organized move ftom Texas to Nevada.

Feb 9, 2017,
Great customer service working with you and the movers! Everything was cared for perfectly with the move!

Feb 9, 2017,
Excellent,

Feb 8, 2017,
We moved furniture and boxes from one location to two others, all in different states. Everything about the move went smoothly, except there was less communication about one of the moves than the other. But all worked out well in the end.

Feb 8, 2017,
Our move was handled very well

Feb 8, 2017,
This was the smoothest move of my life. American Van Lines did a great job: very professional movers on both ends, arrival right on schedule, and the pricing was competitive.

Feb 7, 2017,
Excellent service!

Feb 6, 2017,
it was a very good move

Feb 6, 2017,
The experience with this company was overall very good.

Feb 6, 2017,
American Van Lines maintains excellence in every step of the way during the move process. My first call to the last exchange was top-notch professional. We had a very difficult move in relation to the time allotted and they worked with us to make it happen. There was a last minute change on their part- -and we were not happy. (But do note we had a difficult timeline they worked hard to meet) We continued to work together and AVL met their obligation and then went above and beyond to help us get our move done. The guys who arrived to pick up the furniture were so nice and hard working and careful. The guys in the other end were the same. And the leader/driver was beyond terrific. Don't hesitate in using American Van Lines. I cannot imagine that there's any better. Thanks, AVL. So grateful we found you!

Feb 5, 2017,
I was so nervous about moving because of all the horror stories I've heard, but you guys made moving pretty much stress free for me. I would without a doubt use you again!

Feb 5, 2017,
Awesome experience from beginning to end. Highly recommend American Van Lines.

Feb 4, 2017,
They worked hard and did a good job. One damage in the end rhis insurance paid the claim

Feb 3, 2017,
Very professional!

Feb 3, 2017,
All was handled as promised

Feb 2, 2017,
The 3 men that moved my mother were helpful, friendly, and kept me informed as to their progress to the destination. My only concern was that some of the more fragile items were not wrapped as well as I hoped and there were several broken pieces in arrival. But overall, it was a pleasant experience.

Feb 2, 2017,
Your company was very efficient and professional when we needed your service and we really like very much

Feb 1, 2017,
good job by all

Feb 1, 2017,
Polite and efficient service. Some damage to heirloom pieces.

Jan 31, 2017,
Mani and his crew were very professional and treated me and my belongings as if I were family. --- Much appreciated

Jan 31, 2017,
Everything in one piece except my computer desk for which I filed a claim. My belongings arrived 2 days earlier than expected and I was able to move into my new apartment 2 days early.

Jan 30, 2017,
They are very professional and swift. They have become my family's movers by excellence.

Jan 30, 2017,
Very professional, organized and reasonable.

Jan 28, 2017,
Great experience. I would recommend American Van Lines to anyone who want a stress free moving experience

Jan 28, 2017,
Very good professional service

Jan 28, 2017,
From my initial conversation with an American Van Lines representative, through the end of my move, it was smooth and worry-free.

Jan 27, 2017,
The crew that moved us was exceptional. They were hard working, diligent, and careful with our belongings!! We were extremely pleased with the thoroughness of our move from MA to FL.

Jan 27, 2017,
NICE tEAM....♥

Jan 26, 2017,
your company was on time the drivers was great the service again was great

Jan 26, 2017,
Excellent! 100% recommended! We had a really good experience...

Jan 26, 2017,
Delivery great however communication lacking.

Jan 25, 2017,
Most honest mover I ever worked with, every other moving company could take a lesson from American Van Lines.

Jan 16, 2017,
I would like to use their service again and again. They are the best.

Dec 9, 2016,
So awesome to work with!

Dec 8, 2016,
Johnny was exceptional! He was patient and kind. He moved me in my 2 bed room apartment sofa beds everything! Excellent customer service great advice on set up and a really good person. He was so kind to my mom. My belongings were safe no damage. And actually Johnny was at my new home before my plane landed and I got my rental car.

Dec 6, 2016,
Excellent customer service. The crew provided for my move provided my items maximum protection during the packing and shipment of all household goods

Apr 26, 2017,
Our moving team was exceptional. They were careful with our belongings when packing them up in Massachusetts, and just as careful delivering them to our new home in Florida. Excellent service!!!

Feb 16, 2017,
Great job! Employees were very careful with items that were moved.

Feb 16, 2017,
The moving team picked up our furniture in Ohio and delivered it to HHI. The two guys were great, extremely helpful, and very careful with everything. All the coordinators and people we worked with at American were very helpful and followed us throughout our whole moving process. They were easy to contact and always returned our calls.

Feb 15, 2017,
Moves were hard-working and courteous.

Feb 14, 2017,
Overall a great experience

Feb 13, 2017,
They did a great job.

Feb 13, 2017,
very happy w/their service

Feb 13, 2017,
It was a great experience..from the first home visit quote to the checking the truck after final unloading..very professional

Feb 12, 2017,
10 Stars to you as everything was the best it could be. And I thank you 🙂 The movers were fantastic!!!!

Feb 12, 2017,
Everyone from the estimator to the gentleman that moved me to the young lady who followed me from the start to finish throughout the storage and delivery it was great. Everyone with professional and the move was very smooth and I would recommend your company to anybody that is moving.

Feb 11, 2017,
Excellent!!!!!

Feb 11, 2017,
Great service

Feb 11, 2017,
Length of time from pickup until delivery took considerably longer than I was lead to believe.

Feb 10, 2017,
The packing and moving was done well. However, there was a couple of missed items that were not screwed in well. One was the bar, which they came back in and did prior to leaving the premises. The other was the beds - I have had to go back and secure the screws tighter so there was no movement in the frames. I ended up missing one glass top for a small patio table. However, considering all that we had to move, I was pleased with the service and felt that the cost was very fair. Horror stories had me worried about up charges - it was pleasant to know that the final bill was the original quote! I would definitely recommend your company to anyone looking for a moving company.

Feb 9, 2017,
Everything went as planned, the process up to the move date was reassuring. Able to adjust our move list and the guys on the move were great and efficient. Great rates, great service.

Feb 8, 2017,
Great experience for last minute needs

Feb 8, 2017,
Very easy move and items received with minimal problems

Feb 8, 2017,
Very smooth move. As well as to be expected.

Feb 7, 2017,
Best moving company ever!

Feb 6, 2017,
Ricky was great to work with. Would use American van lines again, particularly if Ricky was our driver/mover

Feb 6, 2017,
You guys did a great job. Will use again and recommend to all my friends.

Feb 6, 2017,
ABSOLUTELY GREAT Packers !!!! Hardest working people I've seen in years. Not one Item was broken in transit .

Feb 6, 2017,
Reliable, professional, courteous, good follow-up, easy to work with, no complaints

Feb 5, 2017,
Great movers Everything was perfect On time Very careful Pleasant workers

Feb 5, 2017,
Great moving company.Dependable n reliability is there highest in my experience with them.Will refer to use this company I give them 5*****.

Feb 5, 2017,
5 very pleased

Feb 4, 2017,
They're great

Feb 4, 2017,
Very well orgamized,very professional..great service

Feb 3, 2017,
Very Professional, Highly Recommend.

Feb 2, 2017,
fair, honest, and professional. My move with American Van Lines was far and above my past experience with other companies I highly recommend them!

Feb 2, 2017,
movers came on time, wrapped furniture & loaded into the van. unfortnately, they left several small boxes, which I had to load into my car & move them myself. on the whole I was satisfied with them. they were polite, & worked as a team.

Feb 2, 2017,
I was 100% satisfied with my move. Everyone was courteous and helpful.

Feb 1, 2017,
We have used American Van Lines for 2 major moves and all went great. We are about to move again and will not hestitate to call for the estimate.

Jan 31, 2017,
I have been an American Van Lines customer 4 times, and I have the highest expectation every time they help me with my moving. Really professional crew. I will keep recommending American Vanlines

Jan 31, 2017,
They did an excellent job of loading and unloading and delivered at our destination as soon as possible. They were very considerate of our needs and to protect what they were moving (for example, when it started to rain, they paused the move, even though that cost them some time).

Jan 30, 2017,
Excellent experience!!

Jan 30, 2017,
Easy to do.

Jan 29, 2017,
Very professional service

Jan 28, 2017,
The movers were timely and packed furniture carefully. They did deliver within the timeline that was setup. My dining room table did however receive some deep impression in the top, not sure how that can be fixed.

Jan 28, 2017,
The move was as perfect as a move can be. We had no damage and the moving team was respectful, and they worked harmoniously and efficiently. Definitely will use American for our next move.

Jan 28, 2017,
I would use them again.

Jan 27, 2017,
It was my first experience with a. Moving company and it was a good one

Jan 26, 2017,
Great service. The move coordinator walked me to the process easily, She was able to answer all my questions efficiently and the cost estimate was right on target. The driver and his crew were professional, knowledgeable, friendly. The customer service representative kept me updated of progress and delivery date and date. Thank you.

Jan 25, 2017,
Excellent service and picked up and delivered on time and with extreme care.

Jan 24, 2017,
Super movers

Jan 24, 2017,
Very professional movers, very easy move. Everyone was very communicative as well which was great.

Dec 10, 2016,
Great services given by even better personnel.

Dec 8, 2016,
Great experience. Moving us one of the top 3 most stressful things anyone can do. American Van Lines made our move stress free.

Dec 8, 2016,
Great job and friendly. A pleasure.

Dec 7, 2016,
Eddie my driver is the abolsute best! I worked with him for 2 different moves and each time he was extraordinary! I wouldnt want anyone else to move my stuff if Eddie was available!

Dec 5, 2016,
I was very happy with the guys that's moved me out of my house and the guy that moved all my stuff into my storage unit. I didn't like how the company sent only him to unload all of my stuff off the truck. I had heavy items that he has to unload all of it by himself. He did an excellent job given the circumstances and was very friendly and personable.

230 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.