Apr 19, 2018,
Am so grateful to the entire staff from the beginning till the day of delivery. Extremely professional and courteous. I can’t say enough. Thank you to everyone!
Apr 18, 2018,
It was done well
Apr 18, 2018,
Very dependable moving company. I would highly recommend them if you need to move. They are also affordable.
Apr 17, 2018,
Very professional an courtesy . Honest , thoughtful and good service. Services are pricey but well worth the cost in return for quality and commitment to service
Apr 15, 2018,
Very good service...
Apr 14, 2018,
Got off to a slow start but recovered and did a very good job.
Apr 14, 2018,
Excellent service
Apr 14, 2018,
👍🏻
Apr 12, 2018,
They did a great job from the estimate to packing and unpacking.
Apr 12, 2018,
The movers were very patient and cautious with my furniture
Apr 12, 2018,
Overall, I was very satisfied with your service!
Apr 12, 2018,
Outstanding customer service in every way.
Apr 12, 2018,
Overall satisfied. Too many people involved in the process from start to finish. The driver was very professional and helpful.
Apr 12, 2018,
From start to Finnish it was a great experience!
Apr 11, 2018,
They gave me a quote and the quote was the price, they delivered in a very timely matter and were in touch with me the whole way moving from Georgia to North Carolina.
Apr 11, 2018,
American Van Lines did exactly what they promised. There were no surprises. I would engage them again.
Apr 10, 2018,
I had used American van lines last spring. My experience was positive, very thorough and the movers done such a great job with everything and nothing was damaged. I would use them again!
Apr 10, 2018,
We were very pleased with the moving experience with your company.
Apr 9, 2018,
good job very quick and effeciant
Apr 9, 2018,
We used American Van Lines to move from FL to MA and again from MA to NC because we had such a smooth, easy, and affordable experience. Very professional, met deadlines on time and not a broker so you know you are in good hands. Would use again and recommend to friends and family.
Apr 9, 2018,
Everything went perfect. They even delivered the heavy SeaBurg stereo in great shape.
Apr 8, 2018,
Your team was GREAT! Thanks for everything!
Apr 8, 2018,
Excellent helpful hardworking crew
Apr 8, 2018,
Professional , friendly repoire from start to finish From the estimate to my out of state delivery.
Apr 8, 2018,
The end to end flow was easy. Obtaining initial estimate was simple. Theresa Collie was my personal moving coordinator and she provided excellent follow-ups to ensure I was updated on current status due to bad weather. The movers were friendly and just took over when they arrived and gave me peace of mind. Overall customer service was awesome. I highly recommend this company and their team.
Apr 8, 2018,
perfect move
Apr 8, 2018,
None
Apr 7, 2018,
Great
Apr 7, 2018,
The move went smooth,the price was reasonable,the works were friendly and knew what they were doing.
Apr 7, 2018,
Excellent service, fast packing, careful with fragile items, pickup and delivery excellent.
Apr 6, 2018,
Service from start to finish was excellent. Estimator, packers and loaders were on-time, courteous, hard-working and efficient. Delivery was fast and also on-time, in spite of hurricane near-miss. Big load, no damages. Fabulous. Highly recommend.
Apr 5, 2018,
Quality Service at competitive rates.
Apr 5, 2018,
Great service. Thanks for an easy move.
Apr 4, 2018,
Awesome job!!!
Apr 4, 2018,
movers really good customer call center okay
Apr 4, 2018,
Excellent experience working with American Van Lines in the move from our home in Charlotte to our new home in Kernersville.
Apr 4, 2018,
I had a great experience moving from Austin, TX to Denver, CO. It was my first long distance move and American Van Lines couldn't have made it any easier. My move coordinator was always assessable/knowledgeable and the movers on both ends were fantastic! They worked incredibly hard for five hours (both ends) and were always very friendly and professional. I studied different long-distance moving companies before deciding on American Van Lines, my decision was mainly based on comments from past customers. I'm grateful that I decided on American Air Lines and I'm happy to be another positive review for someone else to base their decision on.
Apr 4, 2018,
one Of the gentlemen who picked up my furniture and items was incredibly heavy handed & straight out said I know you're young but usually this is when people tip us like asking me to tip him? I was going to anyway but you don't ASK someone to tip. The guys who dropped my stuff off were wonderful. Careful, courteous, and super speedy. Loved them!
Apr 4, 2018,
We use you guys each time we move and it will likely be again soon. We alswsys are lucky enough to deal with a Jennifer and Parissa and they offer hands down the best customer service and support. My company has two of your competitors as clients of ours (Top Notch and Solomon & Sons relocation services) and we still will only call Jennifer and Parissa
Apr 4, 2018,
The person who took order was VERY patient. It took SEVERAL emails and phone conversations to get my 86 year old mother's move nailed down. He was more patient than me. The pickup & delivery went smoothly. There were no surprises (added expenses). Everyone we,dealt with were very professional & very nice. They really made my mom's move easy (movers were least amount of worry).
Apr 3, 2018,
Good experience. I would use them again.
Mar 8, 2018,
you guys where so good that I want to move back Port Saint Lucie to Palm Beach Gardens same items as the move before
Mar 7, 2018,
We had a great experience with American Van Lines! Thank you for your great service!
Mar 3, 2018,
Very satisfied with the services, will definitely recommend to everyone.
Feb 15, 2018,
We have used American Van Lines twice in 14 months (2016-2017). Both times the drivers/movers have been excellent, would highly recommend them! They are professional, polite, trustworthy, efficient, and meticulous while packing/handling our belongings. I felt very confident and reassured by them that they would get our house between locations safely. The estimators/office staff are good on the initial phone call, but follow up is not great. I have to leave several voicemails and no follow up, finally I have contact other people in the office to get a hold of them again. This last move was handled through the company so I was not able to pick my moving company...and it was terrible from start to finish, with several broken items, a crew that I had to monitor, the truck being left in a field for a week at 102 degrees outside, and with one of the crew actually asking me out for drinks after meeting my husband and family. I will never let a company move us again, and will return to American Van Lines on our next move in May 2018.
Feb 9, 2018,
great services
Feb 9, 2018,
Satisfied.
Feb 7, 2018,
Cost effective and on time Did a great job.
Feb 7, 2018,
It was a great experience. The items were delivered in the window that was indicated to us.The folks that picked up the products and those that delivered were very courteous and efficient.
Feb 7, 2018,
wouldn't take suggestions for parking. Otherwise the expirience was enjoyable
Feb 7, 2018,
All items shipped quickly, and arrived as scheduled. Would definitely use AVL again, and highly recommend.
Feb 6, 2018,
Everyone was very professional & I experienced no problems with my move. It was a very stressful move for an 84 year old woman. Everyone was very patient.
Feb 4, 2018,
American Van Lines took care of our move from Philadelphia to Michigan. They made the whole move easy for us. They answered every question and did a superb job.
Feb 4, 2018,
The company was very professional and helpful thoroughout th process and when our closing hit a bump and was delayed by 4 hours, they waited and made the day a BIG SUCCESS
Feb 4, 2018,
The movers were courteous, thorough, careful with furniture, and communicated with us several times along the way. Their day was long, and while the truck arrived later than expected, they were efficient and patient with us, and took time to remove wrapping from furniture. They were well mannered, and we were pleased with the move-in process.
Feb 3, 2018,
Great experience moving from Texas to Florida.
Feb 3, 2018,
Professional, reasonably priced, easy to work with
Feb 3, 2018,
American Van lines were very professional and courteous. Although the delivery was a few days out of the delivery date, we were given a credit for the inconvenience. I understand things happen like this. Thank you for taking care of us and for doing your best to try to rectify the situation. That's integrity. We appreciate that!
Feb 2, 2018,
Professional staff and very helpful adviser that takes you thru every step of the moving process. Best moving company I’ve used ever hands down.
Feb 2, 2018,
The movers were courteous, clean and professional.
Jan 14, 2018,
Recommend them hands down. Very professional and fast! Will always use them in the future, we’ve used them three times already.
Jan 12, 2018,
Great company.
Jan 12, 2018,
Professional, on time, no damage, polite organized and timely
Jan 9, 2018,
I’m satisfied
Jan 9, 2018,
MERICAAAA
Jan 9, 2018,
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. We had to reschedule due to changes in closing date and time and they were all able to accommodate us. Very happy with their service!!!
Jan 9, 2018,
Outstanding service
Jan 9, 2018,
Your crew did a very good job moving all of our stuff. There was very little damage--a cabinet was evidently dropped, etc.--but not anything to complain about. It was a lot of stuff.
Jan 8, 2018,
They were very good and professional!
Jan 8, 2018,
Did not feel the estimator explained the cost of the move as it relates to binding estimate i.e. “actual” versus “estimated” weight. Third party company moved household goods with some damage to larger items (gun safe, sofa table). Customer service rep was awesome in resolving our concerns.
Jan 8, 2018,
Very professional
Jan 8, 2018,
Very professional
Jan 8, 2018,
Great service!
Jan 8, 2018,
Excellent customer service
Jan 7, 2018,
Very fast and very reliable. The service venter was always friendly and called to check if everything was going ok. Will repeat using them again on my next move.
Jan 6, 2018,
Move was relatively ok
Jan 6, 2018,
Great experience. No complaints.
Jan 5, 2018,
Everyone was very accommodating, the only issue was a delay in delivery
Jan 5, 2018,
My movers were great. They were fun and very efficient.
Jan 4, 2018,
Everything went well with our move and would call them again
Jan 4, 2018,
The crew was on time, professional and very helpful. Made sure the job was complete within the timeframe. Cost was as estimated. Thank you!
Jan 4, 2018,
Men were very nice, respectful, and helpful
Jan 4, 2018,
American made the move as good of an experience as a move can be: truly as painless as possible. The estimator Brian Maguire was totally efficient with everything from giving and sticking to quotes to dropping off generous amount of boxes and packing materials in advance. The movers, who were great guys, showed up exactly when they said they would and completed the job within their estimated time frame. I would not hesitate to call American again for my next move.
Jan 4, 2018,
good people, service, missing one item, broke another, awaiting compensation. I filled this survey out before.
Jan 3, 2018,
Excellent service in every conceivable way!
Jan 3, 2018,
Great experience.
Jan 3, 2018,
Excellent service from the representative who initially came out to the packers that moved us. One issue was that a glass shelf for an antique china cabinet was broken in the move and this was not disclosed to us. We went crazy trying to find the glass shelf, opening up all the picture frames and anything flat to see if it was packaged with something else. But once we called, and the office checked, it was determined that it had broken. Disclosure would have helped us not go so crazy trying to find it. On the other hand, it sure got us to unpack quickly!
Jan 3, 2018,
Price was fair and delivery was on time. Movers were friendly and communication between the moving company/delivery truck and is was very good. Couple of items were damaged even though we were very careful when packing items. Couch cushion went missing but was located and mailed back to us in a somewhat reasonable time frame. Used American twice and have recommended them to other family that was moving. Overall happy with the this business.
Jan 3, 2018,
We have used American Van Lines for 3 moves. Their service isvery professional, the account rep. Had to change 3 Times our moving date without any problem. The movers were very careful & wrap that furniture without causing any damage. The movers are excellent & everything is complete in a excellent time.
Jan 3, 2018,
Great experience from beginning to end
Jan 3, 2018,
Our move was handled seamlessly with no issues whatsoever. Our belongings arrived on time and nothing was broken or mishandled. Would highly recommend!
Jan 2, 2018,
Excellent service! Packing was professionally completed no damage to any of our possessions. Pick up and delivery were spot on! Could not be happier. Price was responsible. This was a California move back to North Carolina.
Jan 2, 2018,
TV was broken during move but company was quick to resolve the issue and reimburse for damage
Jan 2, 2018,
The gentlemen who moved our home/furniture were outstanding!! We can't say enough good things about them. We have recommended to our neighbors in Brighton, Mi and will continue to recommend!!
Jan 2, 2018,
Very good and I have already recommended to friends
Jan 2, 2018,
The moving team showed up on time, had great customer service skill. Very fast service, it was so fast that I got all my stuffs the next day, had to rush myself to get to my new place to meet the mover on time.
Jan 2, 2018,
American van lines did a great job of having the same team pack and move me into my new place. The team was able to help remember what boxes came from what location in my old apartment. making move in a breeze. there where two item damaged, but items were reimbursed.
Jan 2, 2018,
Great customer service - really easy to work with, prices were reasonable and in line or better than competitors, and the movers were efficient, and reliable, did a great job all around. Would reco to anyone moving!
Jan 2, 2018,
Everything went smooth, trust is very important for a company and customer. You really can trust American Van lines . You will be happy
Jan 1, 2018,
Our belongings were treated with great respect and so were we.
644 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.