Jul 15, 2018,
I truly think I could not have made this move without the care they showed me in an extremely difficult time of my life. Everyone from begining to end helped me. They were the support team I needed to get the job done.
Jul 15, 2018,
the move started off with difficulty but my moving coordinater Tamara and the driver Aldo Jr and his helpers worked and made everything come out excellent
Jul 15, 2018,
Awesome job!
Jul 15, 2018,
Prompt service, the movers were courteous and very professional.
Jul 15, 2018,
Great company!
Jul 14, 2018,
American Vanlines offered me the best quote out of 3 companies I talked to. They beat both competitors by more than $500. I was very happy with the fast professional service provided that made my move seamless. Thank you.
Jul 14, 2018,
Couldn't have gone smoother.
Jul 14, 2018,
I couldn't have had a better moving experience from the beginning to the end!
Jul 14, 2018,
Brian gave me a quote and it was the same as the final bill. The service was friendly and professional. I had to postpone for one day and it was no problem. I had a great experience with American and would highly recommend them. Great price also!
Jul 14, 2018,
We actually made two large moves in six months. I didn’t pick American the first time and truly regretted it. For the second move, I went straight back to American and loved working with Harold Brown in sales. Everything he promised me was kept. Great experience. Highly recommend.
Jul 14, 2018,
Excellent group to work with and as such, we have used their services twice and will use them on another move. Keep up the great customer service!
Jul 14, 2018,
Very professional and helpful
Jul 13, 2018,
A hard working, professional team.
Jul 13, 2018,
Matt Moran and his team always do an excellent job! I have worked with them numerous times and always great service. 5 stars!
Jul 13, 2018,
This was the best customer service of any industry I've experienced in a long time! The gentlemen who packed and unpacked our items were friendly, hard-working and motivated.
Jul 13, 2018,
Great service, personnel really helpful. They took care of everything. Very satisfied with their service.
Jul 13, 2018,
Very satisfied with the level of service especially after our move had to be delayed at the last possible moment. Everyone we communicated with was focused on a high level of customer service.
Jul 13, 2018,
Joe and his crew loaded us when we moved. He and his crew handled the move from storage to our new house. Very satisfied.
Jul 13, 2018,
Service was excellent. Very professional.
Jul 12, 2018,
Love this company. Would recommend them to anyone! Had a perfect move. No added cost. Movers were so fun!
Jul 12, 2018,
The movers were very friendly and polite. Made the move without any breakage.
Jul 12, 2018,
Brian Maguire was wonderful. We were in need of help in a very short time to get our house packed up. Brian came over within the hour and arranged to have his crew there the next day. The guys were excellent. Very professional, friendly and sympathetic to our situation. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Jul 12, 2018,
sales Andy Irene very pleasant very patient and very professional. She is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Everyone I encountered in this company was nice and helpful.
Jul 12, 2018,
3 gentlemen were professional, courteous and went above and beyond what was required to take care of my furniture and meet my requests. By far the best crew I have worked with to date. I have moved many times and they had the most positive attitudes I have seen and worked together as a team. I would be pleased to have them on my next move. Cant say enough good stuff about them!
Jul 11, 2018,
Wonderful experience from start to finish!
May 6, 2018,
Folks who came were prompt, professional, courteous, efficient, respectful of my needs, and friendly.
May 2, 2018,
Great job in packing and labeling everything!
May 1, 2018,
All was well.. thanks to the team for all their help
Apr 29, 2018,
The team that worked my move were just wonderful!!!!
Apr 29, 2018,
Excellent service! Top quality moving company!
Apr 29, 2018,
easy and fast
Apr 27, 2018,
Excellent service - great moving experience
Apr 27, 2018,
I want to recognize Peter Pagan for his outstanding coordination/orientation/Assistant when needed with our moving from our previous home in Coral Springs/Storage/New home in Apopka. His experience, acknowledge and courtesy made the difference
Apr 27, 2018,
wonderful experience with the company helpful, knowledgeable and on time Efficient clean tidy and NO BREAKAGES..
Apr 26, 2018,
I am very pleased with every aspect of the 3 moves that we completed with American Van Lines. The drivers were punctual the costs were as quoted and our belongings were moved and set back up with care and without damage to the items or the apartments. Both of my daughters chose 3rd floor walk up apartments in gated communities, everything went very smoothly with no issues. I highly recommend American Van Lines to everyone.
Apr 24, 2018,
The best of the best. So much better than other movers I have had.
Apr 23, 2018,
Job well done.
Apr 22, 2018,
The estimator was very helpful but she under estimated the size van needed. This complicated the move.
Apr 22, 2018,
Excellent experience from start to finish. Would highly recommend to anyone moving, no need to call anyone else!
Apr 20, 2018,
It was a difficult move because of Hurricane Harvey. The movers got our furniture without us being there. They delivered the furniture with no problems. They were kind and professional.
Apr 20, 2018,
Outstanding job, start to finish. Great care in packing. All items delivered as promised. Staff was professional and courteous, including customer service, follow-ups, and packers.
Apr 20, 2018,
Awesome moving experience from beginning to end!
Apr 19, 2018,
Am so grateful to the entire staff from the beginning till the day of delivery. Extremely professional and courteous. I can’t say enough. Thank you to everyone!
Apr 18, 2018,
It was done well
Apr 18, 2018,
Very dependable moving company. I would highly recommend them if you need to move. They are also affordable.
Apr 17, 2018,
Very professional an courtesy . Honest , thoughtful and good service. Services are pricey but well worth the cost in return for quality and commitment to service
Apr 15, 2018,
Very good service...
Apr 14, 2018,
Got off to a slow start but recovered and did a very good job.
Apr 14, 2018,
Excellent service
Apr 14, 2018,
👍🏻
Apr 12, 2018,
They did a great job from the estimate to packing and unpacking.
Apr 12, 2018,
The movers were very patient and cautious with my furniture
Apr 12, 2018,
Overall, I was very satisfied with your service!
Apr 12, 2018,
Outstanding customer service in every way.
Apr 12, 2018,
Overall satisfied. Too many people involved in the process from start to finish. The driver was very professional and helpful.
Apr 12, 2018,
From start to Finnish it was a great experience!
Apr 11, 2018,
They gave me a quote and the quote was the price, they delivered in a very timely matter and were in touch with me the whole way moving from Georgia to North Carolina.
Apr 11, 2018,
American Van Lines did exactly what they promised. There were no surprises. I would engage them again.
Apr 10, 2018,
I had used American van lines last spring. My experience was positive, very thorough and the movers done such a great job with everything and nothing was damaged. I would use them again!
Apr 10, 2018,
We were very pleased with the moving experience with your company.
Apr 9, 2018,
good job very quick and effeciant
Apr 9, 2018,
We used American Van Lines to move from FL to MA and again from MA to NC because we had such a smooth, easy, and affordable experience. Very professional, met deadlines on time and not a broker so you know you are in good hands. Would use again and recommend to friends and family.
Apr 9, 2018,
Everything went perfect. They even delivered the heavy SeaBurg stereo in great shape.
Apr 8, 2018,
Your team was GREAT! Thanks for everything!
Apr 8, 2018,
Excellent helpful hardworking crew
Apr 8, 2018,
Professional , friendly repoire from start to finish From the estimate to my out of state delivery.
Apr 8, 2018,
The end to end flow was easy. Obtaining initial estimate was simple. Theresa Collie was my personal moving coordinator and she provided excellent follow-ups to ensure I was updated on current status due to bad weather. The movers were friendly and just took over when they arrived and gave me peace of mind. Overall customer service was awesome. I highly recommend this company and their team.
Apr 8, 2018,
perfect move
Apr 8, 2018,
None
Apr 7, 2018,
Great
Apr 7, 2018,
The move went smooth,the price was reasonable,the works were friendly and knew what they were doing.
Apr 7, 2018,
Excellent service, fast packing, careful with fragile items, pickup and delivery excellent.
Apr 6, 2018,
Service from start to finish was excellent. Estimator, packers and loaders were on-time, courteous, hard-working and efficient. Delivery was fast and also on-time, in spite of hurricane near-miss. Big load, no damages. Fabulous. Highly recommend.
Apr 5, 2018,
Quality Service at competitive rates.
Apr 5, 2018,
Great service. Thanks for an easy move.
Apr 4, 2018,
Awesome job!!!
Apr 4, 2018,
movers really good customer call center okay
Apr 4, 2018,
Excellent experience working with American Van Lines in the move from our home in Charlotte to our new home in Kernersville.
Apr 4, 2018,
I had a great experience moving from Austin, TX to Denver, CO. It was my first long distance move and American Van Lines couldn't have made it any easier. My move coordinator was always assessable/knowledgeable and the movers on both ends were fantastic! They worked incredibly hard for five hours (both ends) and were always very friendly and professional. I studied different long-distance moving companies before deciding on American Van Lines, my decision was mainly based on comments from past customers. I'm grateful that I decided on American Air Lines and I'm happy to be another positive review for someone else to base their decision on.
Apr 4, 2018,
one Of the gentlemen who picked up my furniture and items was incredibly heavy handed & straight out said I know you're young but usually this is when people tip us like asking me to tip him? I was going to anyway but you don't ASK someone to tip. The guys who dropped my stuff off were wonderful. Careful, courteous, and super speedy. Loved them!
Apr 4, 2018,
We use you guys each time we move and it will likely be again soon. We alswsys are lucky enough to deal with a Jennifer and Parissa and they offer hands down the best customer service and support. My company has two of your competitors as clients of ours (Top Notch and Solomon & Sons relocation services) and we still will only call Jennifer and Parissa
Apr 4, 2018,
The person who took order was VERY patient. It took SEVERAL emails and phone conversations to get my 86 year old mother's move nailed down. He was more patient than me. The pickup & delivery went smoothly. There were no surprises (added expenses). Everyone we,dealt with were very professional & very nice. They really made my mom's move easy (movers were least amount of worry).
Apr 3, 2018,
Good experience. I would use them again.
Mar 8, 2018,
you guys where so good that I want to move back Port Saint Lucie to Palm Beach Gardens same items as the move before
Mar 7, 2018,
We had a great experience with American Van Lines! Thank you for your great service!
Mar 3, 2018,
Very satisfied with the services, will definitely recommend to everyone.
Feb 15, 2018,
We have used American Van Lines twice in 14 months (2016-2017). Both times the drivers/movers have been excellent, would highly recommend them! They are professional, polite, trustworthy, efficient, and meticulous while packing/handling our belongings. I felt very confident and reassured by them that they would get our house between locations safely. The estimators/office staff are good on the initial phone call, but follow up is not great. I have to leave several voicemails and no follow up, finally I have contact other people in the office to get a hold of them again. This last move was handled through the company so I was not able to pick my moving company...and it was terrible from start to finish, with several broken items, a crew that I had to monitor, the truck being left in a field for a week at 102 degrees outside, and with one of the crew actually asking me out for drinks after meeting my husband and family. I will never let a company move us again, and will return to American Van Lines on our next move in May 2018.
Feb 9, 2018,
great services
Feb 9, 2018,
Satisfied.
Feb 7, 2018,
Cost effective and on time Did a great job.
Feb 7, 2018,
It was a great experience. The items were delivered in the window that was indicated to us.The folks that picked up the products and those that delivered were very courteous and efficient.
Feb 7, 2018,
wouldn't take suggestions for parking. Otherwise the expirience was enjoyable
Feb 7, 2018,
All items shipped quickly, and arrived as scheduled. Would definitely use AVL again, and highly recommend.
Feb 6, 2018,
Everyone was very professional & I experienced no problems with my move. It was a very stressful move for an 84 year old woman. Everyone was very patient.
Feb 4, 2018,
American Van Lines took care of our move from Philadelphia to Michigan. They made the whole move easy for us. They answered every question and did a superb job.
Feb 4, 2018,
The company was very professional and helpful thoroughout th process and when our closing hit a bump and was delayed by 4 hours, they waited and made the day a BIG SUCCESS
Feb 4, 2018,
The movers were courteous, thorough, careful with furniture, and communicated with us several times along the way. Their day was long, and while the truck arrived later than expected, they were efficient and patient with us, and took time to remove wrapping from furniture. They were well mannered, and we were pleased with the move-in process.
Feb 3, 2018,
Great experience moving from Texas to Florida.
Feb 3, 2018,
Professional, reasonably priced, easy to work with
Feb 3, 2018,
American Van lines were very professional and courteous. Although the delivery was a few days out of the delivery date, we were given a credit for the inconvenience. I understand things happen like this. Thank you for taking care of us and for doing your best to try to rectify the situation. That's integrity. We appreciate that!
686 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.