Sep 14, 2019,
Overall was a good experience for a long distance move. The estimator Renee was really pleasant and professional, even with follow up calls and communication. The driver and his assistant was exceptional in the way they handled the long move. He maintained direct communication so we were able to know where our personal belongings were from start to finish, that was awesome as it takes the stress out of moving, especially if it is long distance. Overall, the company did a fantastic job. They even called after the move to let us know if anything was damaged we can report it. Thank you Renee and thank you to the driver and his assistant for taking care of our personal belonging from start to finish. We appreciate your company and would not hesitate to use you again in the future.
Sep 13, 2019,
good job
Sep 1, 2019,
Fantastic planning & execution!
Aug 28, 2019,
Overall they are very professionals and always pending about the schedule and the needs of the costumer, even in the case that something is damaged, they are always willing to assist. Definitely I recommend their service.
Aug 27, 2019,
Very professionals in each and every stage of our moving process from Boca Raton to Aventura. There are NO hidden fees and you pay what ever is shown in their quote. I greatly recommend American Van Lines
Aug 27, 2019,
top notch movers
Aug 27, 2019,
The worked very hard it terrible heat. They were careful and professional.
Aug 27, 2019,
Great and prompt service, quote accurate. Crew showed on time. Price very competitive and fair. Will move with American Van Lines again anytime.
Aug 27, 2019,
My movers were wonderful and very accommodating to my needs.
Aug 27, 2019,
Physical move was great- only one small item damaged and that is entirely possible to not be connected to the move itself. value not worth the time to make a claim.
Aug 26, 2019,
Very professional, through communication and delivering dependable services.
Aug 26, 2019,
They called to reschedule our move and we said we couldn't put it off as we were moving from Ohio to Arizona! They worked it out and the move was on schedule!
Aug 25, 2019,
Best moving experience I've ever had. Your team maintained constant contact with me from my first inquiry about your services to my furniture pickup and delivery. The moving crew was fast, efficient, professional and friendly. Whenever anyone needs a tip on moving companies you are my first and only choice
Aug 25, 2019,
Second time I used. Excellent service as expected. I have already recommended to several friends and family. Thank you.
Aug 23, 2019,
Brian and his team helped me move. Everything was handled as scheduled & the men were polite, professional & it was all done by dinner time. I recommend them highly, & will use them again. The pricing came in exactly as I was quoted. Very good service. Thank you .
Aug 23, 2019,
excelent
Aug 23, 2019,
Brian McGuire and team are super professionals. I greatly appreciated the moving crew's efficiency, punctuality and politeness and the care taken by all to meet the requirements of the move successfully and smoothly. A big Thank You to American Van Lines!
Aug 23, 2019,
Employees were on time acting professionally and took care of my things that needed to be packed and moved I would use them again and recommend them the supervisors name was Joe Allen along with his son and another employee
Aug 23, 2019,
Our movers were prompt, professional, courteous and hard working. Would definitely use them again.
Aug 22, 2019,
Came on time. Very thorough and professional
Aug 22, 2019,
I though your guys made a good team. Things got loaded quickly and without complaint. They did a good job unloading as well. I got to know them over the two days and felt they were honest and hard working
Aug 22, 2019,
Third move in three years with AVL, what more do I need say!
Aug 22, 2019,
Excellent Service
Aug 22, 2019,
Moving guys were great and very careful. Estimator probably should have had a fourth guy there so that we weren't there so late. He estimated 12 hours and it took 13 which means he accurately estimated how long it would take, but so late at night they didn't have time to put together all the furniture. I didn't understand how long it would take and at that point they were so tired that I sent them home. Otherwise I was very happy with the move.
Aug 22, 2019,
When I called for a quote I told the employee what I wanted to move and he quoted a price... beautiful no BS. A pleasure to do business with you!
Aug 22, 2019,
I received great customer service from my first call. The truck driver was very professional and the move went great from California to Florida
Aug 22, 2019,
Excellent service!! The men that moved us were great.Davon ,Tony and Kevin were such a pleasant and knowlledgible group. Hard workers. Thanks be to them!!
Aug 22, 2019,
Excellent
Aug 21, 2019,
The team was on time, friendly and fun. The lead had great ideas on where to place our bookshelves. My sister recommended you all and I was not disappointed.
Aug 21, 2019,
Great job,All was well , the only disappointment waiting to long for the furniture.
Aug 21, 2019,
Joe & his crew did an excellent job with my move, I highly recommend them.
Aug 21, 2019,
On time and took care loading and unloading the contents of the van
Aug 21, 2019,
The third party moving company thatAmerican contracted with to move my belongings, was absolutely perfect. They did everything that was stated on the contracted, fees remained the same, and time and date of pickup and delivery was perfect. Great job.
Aug 21, 2019,
excellent
Aug 21, 2019,
Excellent service
Aug 21, 2019,
American Van Lines did a great job with our move, Aldo, Luis and Darian
Aug 21, 2019,
Only one complaint: no pre-notification on either end of when the van would arrive. At the pick up was a phone call--we're here. At the delivery, one hours notice. I was not present at the pick up, but I highly commend the driver/mover at the delivery end. Competent, polite, and professional.
Jul 24, 2019,
This move was done in a professional way and also personable.
Jul 21, 2019,
Very professional. Competitive price.
Jul 18, 2019,
Everyone was very professional. We appreciated having the same men moving us at both ends. They were excellent. Everything arrived and in one piece.
Jul 17, 2019,
Great job!
Jul 16, 2019,
Courteous, efficient. Worked quickly and carefully.
Jul 16, 2019,
Excellent! Victor and Raul were awesome. Helpful, fast best movers we’ve ever had!
Jul 16, 2019,
No other comment
Jul 15, 2019,
American Van Lines moved us from NJ to Texas. The process felt seamless- they took care of everything, from the first call to Warren, who provided the estimates, to the actual moving process, James our driver made the move seem effortless, he kept in touch with on time updates and ETA’s and our furniture got there two days after we did, we were so glad we called American Van Lines and would highly recommend.
Jul 15, 2019,
Very please with service provided
Jul 15, 2019,
Movers were great. However, there were several scratches on our wooden furniture. I sent notice of this to the company and never heard from anyone.
Jul 15, 2019,
Service was great!
Jun 20, 2019,
Provided professional help on a short timeline for a reasonable price. Thank you!
Jun 17, 2019,
American Van Lines was an excellent company to work with - on ALL LEVELS. The customer service calls were answered quickly. The two Loaders and Driver - Manny & William were exceptional to work with. They explained everything clearly to us. Asked pertinent questions. Everything was packed carefully. Delivery was excellent too! If we ever move again, I will only call American Van Lines.
Jun 17, 2019,
All the people we worked with were fantastic! Extra kudos to the loading and unloading teams. They were the absolute best!
Jun 16, 2019,
Excellent experience...no problem at all...even arrive earlier than expected...did a great job..
Jun 12, 2019,
The crew did a great job. However, they repacked a lot of stuff that had already been packed, thereby taking longer than was expected. Because they took longer than expected, and I was waiting at the new address, I thought they might have gone to Lexington, Kentucky! They eventually arrived at the new house at about 7:30 p.m., some three hours later than expected.
Jun 11, 2019,
Great job. Professional and caring!
Jun 11, 2019,
Great job! Highly professional movers. Kudos to the guys from Greensboro who took excellent care of my belongings. They were also very pleasant and helpful. I have already recommended your company to others. Thank you!
Jun 11, 2019,
Excellent service
Jun 10, 2019,
Will recommend to others.
Jun 10, 2019,
Great communication, scheduling and pricing
Jun 9, 2019,
I paid to have my items packed. I ended up packing a fair amount myself because the move was going very slow. I had a 3 bdrm TH & it took 7 hours. When delivering my furniture to my new place, I was given a window of 12-1:30 PM delivery. Didn't show up until 8:30 PM and took until 2:30 am to unload. Not happy about the experience. The moving men were nice, so that is why I gave 3 stars.
Jun 9, 2019,
It would have been better to have put down floor protectors before scratching the wood floor with hand trucks and also putting heavy book boxes on boxes marked fragile crushed some things inside. Otherwise they accomplished the move on time and were very pleasant people to work with and could have been a 5 star if those things had not happened.
Jun 8, 2019,
American Van Lines, is a trust worst it moving company. The documentación, packaging and organizations are top of the line. I strongly recommend it.
Jun 7, 2019,
It was fast and friendly service. I would definitely use you again.
Jun 7, 2019,
Chris and Calvin were professional, friendly, and punctual. Things were better than I expected, I would definitely recommend American Van Lines to others.
Jun 7, 2019,
Minor damage on Was Dent in washing machine Gouge in floor when removing desk. . Not noticed until movers had left.
Jun 7, 2019,
Twi men showed up and the younger one that did all the moving of boxes was amazing!!! Very pleasant, very professional and he was outstanding.
Jun 6, 2019,
Fine service over the phone and during the move.
Jun 6, 2019,
Excellent experience from start to finish!
Jun 6, 2019,
The move was handled smoothly and efficiently.
Jun 6, 2019,
You sent great guys. Very competent,quick,careful and polite.
Jun 6, 2019,
Great Service!
Jun 6, 2019,
Minimal furniture damage is acceptable.
Jun 6, 2019,
We could not have asked for men who were more professional than the two that came to our home. They showed up on time when delivering furniture to us in Texas. Cross country and nothing was broken. Yes we would use them again if needed.
Jun 6, 2019,
Good
Jun 5, 2019,
This was a great experience. The price they gave me was the price at the end. The service was great.
Jun 5, 2019,
Overall we were extremely pleased. Had an excellent packing team and driver had 20+ years with company. We paid $ 85 extra each for our washer and dryer as they stated nothing could be placed on top. Had a dent on new dryer top. Items were packed on top. Fees refunded. The unloading team was excellent. Great contractors.
Jun 5, 2019,
I have had my share of relocations throughout the USA where moving companies have been chosen by the company I worked for. I didn't have anything to worry about but there were some hurdles along the way. This time, I chose the moving company. I made the right choice. Courteous, Clean, Fast, Pick up/Delivery on the due date and no hurdles. Smooth from the reservation to the delivery. THANK YOU American Van Lines
Jun 5, 2019,
This is my second move with your representative Mrs. Renee Steinburg, in the past 2.5 yrs. I am a satisfied returning customer to her and American Van Lines. Need I say more. One note: I had two different crews in all the moves and found all of them exceptional.
Jun 5, 2019,
The driver was a great guy. I really thought it was going to be a disaster but the ppl made u feel like they wanted to help and take care of your needs. I would totally use them again
Jun 5, 2019,
Lexis and his crew were awesome !!! Perfect packing, nothing broken. And very patient with a stressed out owner.
Jun 5, 2019,
Mike, London and Chris were respectful, professional, hard working gentleman who took their time and delivered us to a new home without a scratch or a thing broken!
Apr 22, 2019,
Fantastic company. From the start to the end, everyone was very professional and helpful. Made this my easiest move ever.
Apr 5, 2019,
Very positive experience with American Van. The estimator Alan Bleecher was fair, honest, helpful and professional. Mr. Bleecher was the best! Movers were amazing..totally stress free move. Recommend this company highly.
Apr 4, 2019,
The guys were great! No breakage.
Apr 4, 2019,
Very good customer service follow up.
Apr 4, 2019,
Broken items in move. Plus 3 inch tear in bottom if leather couch at bottom, broken reading lamp that matched my two end tables lamps. Have pictures if all that had damage. The driver/ loader was very kind and diligent to call before loading & unloading. We tipped his helpers and him...otherwise planned move went awesome. I would highly recommend American van lines East & West moving runs. Better than movers from AZ to OR. That was a nightmare. Your coordinator was awesome as well. Joyce/Don Yeaman.
Apr 3, 2019,
Your people were hard working and diligent. They worked late intro the evening to finish me up. They were upbeat and positive throughout. Could not have picked a better group. They worked well together and completed the job in record time.
Apr 3, 2019,
none
Apr 2, 2019,
The guys moved fast and were very nice. The estimator checked in and made sure things were running smoothly before and during the move.
Apr 2, 2019,
Great company. Very easy to work with. The move was drama free. Great employees and movers. Would use them again.
Apr 1, 2019,
Responsible, very organized, helpful hard workers, The best !
Apr 1, 2019,
I have using American Van Lines for about 10 years now. This is my third move with them and I am extremely happy with the way they handled my move. From the office personal to the workers, great job.
Apr 1, 2019,
Great customer service very knowledgeable on moving furniture I had an Awesome experience
Apr 1, 2019,
Movers who are on time? YUP! This team of three were professional, courteous and worked at a consistent and steady pace. There was no damage to my furniture or walls. I was initially concerned about working with a customer rep service out-of-state, but these are national movers and were great. I've never highly recommended movers before. This company and team were tops. For the extra dollars I spent, the peace of mind was worth it. My daughter moved one month later and used a less expensive mover. They cancelled on her and two guys in a truck showed up four hours later. It was horrible. American Van Lines - highly recommended.
Apr 1, 2019,
Excellent movers--very careful with my furniture and very efficient.
Apr 1, 2019,
The best moving company, they moved all my things without breaking anything. They were nice and friendly people. I highly recommend this company.
Mar 31, 2019,
Some large furniture ended up with loose joints because of the way it was loaded and transported. They loaded our leather couch on end and transported it that way. One end of the couch now squeaks.
Mar 31, 2019,
I was HAPPY overall, but I was under the impression that my couch wold have been wrapped and protected, (it wasn't) and I was informed there would be clothing racks to hang my clothes on, (it was a tall cardboard box with a metal rack inside of it.)
Mar 31, 2019,
Great service!
Mar 31, 2019,
I had a very good experience with American Van Lines. In particular, my driver Mike was very professional and courteous, and my belongings were meticulously packed and arrived in excellent condition.
Mar 31, 2019,
Rico was fantastic. He literally did the work of two men. Handled our belongings in a completly professional manor.
955 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.