American Van Lines American Van Lines
Mar 31, 2020,
Very responsable ,very good service. Everything arrived in good condition Thank you very mUch ....
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Mar 30, 2020,
Very good service . Movers were great
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Mar 29, 2020,
Very responsable ,very good service. Everything arrived in good condition Thank you very mUch ....
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Mar 28, 2020,
The move was very good and the movers were very professional. I moved over 800 miles and my stuff arrived a few days early and that was great! Thank you American Van Lines!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Mar 27, 2020,
Our movers arrived early. When does that happen? They were quick and careful even with the heavy stuff. They were also friendly. Really a quality delivery experience.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Mar 27, 2020,
Everything was handled perfectly. The driver was especially nice and easy to work with.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Mar 27, 2020,
The guys were great, they were right on!! It made a stressful time, a bit easier! I would happily recommend them, and would definitely would use them again ..
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 23, 2020,
You have not moved our items yet. However, I have been very happy with the organization of your company and the employees who have been helping me.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 22, 2020,
Could not have gone smother. Your men did an outstanding job.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 21, 2020,
Everything went smoothly. No issues what-so-ever. Thank you
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 21, 2020,
Great job!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 21, 2020,
Moved with you guys 3 times!!! I’m restless, I guess Every person I came in contact with was professional and very nice. Thank them all for me please.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 20, 2020,
Was very happy with the pick up of my stuff but wasn’t happy with the unload. The crew rushed and didn’t put things together correctly and unloaded boxes in the wrong rooms.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 19, 2020,
Excellent service n communication.,Couldn’t be more pleased.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 19, 2020,
I was very impressed with the overall experience. From the initial contact to the follow up after the move everything was great. This was the best cross country move I have ever had. Will use American Van Lines should I ever need to move again.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 18, 2020,
Great service with care . Very friendly staff. Thanks American van line .
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 26, 2020,
Great experience through a highly stressful time.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 25, 2020,
The men delivering my belongings, couldn’t have been better. They delivered in a snow event and very cold temperatures but were still so professional. I would recommend them to everyone. Pass on my thanks to them. You are so fortunate to have these men on your payroll.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 24, 2020,
The movers did a good job and all went very smooth - thank you, Juanice Hoge
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 24, 2020,
The men who came to pack everything up, and load it did a great job. The movers in California, also were friendly and helpful.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 24, 2020,
Great job
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 22, 2020,
Pleased with the move.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 20, 2020,
Great service
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 20, 2020,
Guys loading truck were very thorough and efficient. Would use them again definitely!!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 19, 2020,
Great service!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 18, 2020,
Bill was great and our four movers were awesome, very polite, friendly and professional. Thanks so much!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 14, 2020,
I would like thank our moving team Kelvin, Melvin and Alton for making our move from Texarkana to El Paso a memorable experience. I thoroughly enjoyed working with them. They are an excellent team and would highly recommend them to anyone who is planning on moving. I hope they returned to Dallas safely. after a delay in backing out of our property. Thanks again guys you really made a long distance move enjoyable. Rick Janousek
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 1, 2020,
The customer service was good and the movers were organized fast and professional Thank you so much for the storage time provided that saved the day Your cost and storage is the reason we chose you!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 31, 2019,
Your patience and excellent work were a blessing to our family.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 29, 2019,
Such hard working men...you should applaud at your good fortune to have them working for you. They were awesome, thank you, thank them.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 28, 2019,
Great move. No issues.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 27, 2019,
I was extremely satisfied with the driver and crew! I was extremely disappointed with th main office e staff at office. I asked many yes to speak to Matt the vice president so I could let him know that this was my negative. And after 20 years in military where we moved multiple times even revolves over seas in my opinion that was a huge compliment, sad I couldn't say it to the person who really needed to know!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 27, 2019,
You did a great job. May need you again when I move again in June. Best, AT Pezzella.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 25, 2019,
Thank you all for a smooth transition from jersey to Georgia. The legs on the floor mirror were cracked and the socket of our floor lamp got bent. Everything else arrived safely and your help setting everything up once delivered, getting the sofa in that doorway and putting the feet on the sofa were all greatly appreciated!!!! Thanks to the entire team!!!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 24, 2019,
Everything arrived quickly and in good shape. Most things went into a storage unit for a few months so I assume all made it alright. The movers were throrough and efficient.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 23, 2019,
Great people
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 23, 2019,
I did write a review already, however if you missed it, I had a great experience with American Van Lines. I would recommend them and use them again!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 22, 2019,
the guys of moving did a perfect job thank you so much!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 22, 2019,
The BEST moving crew ever! From prompt arrival, respectful friendly crew, to fast careful packing & unpacking. Above & beyond!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 21, 2019,
Great service and very accommodating!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 5, 2019,
You guys were great. Best move I have ever had. Glass City Movers are first rate and did an OUTSTANDING job. They arrived when they said they would and treated both myself and my wife with the utmost respect. I would hire American Van Lines for any move anywhere. Thank you so much for some OUTSTANDING SERVICE.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 5, 2019,
The driver and helper were both very pleasant and helpful. The delivery was much faster then expected and happily received.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 3, 2019,
The movers very friendly, careful, thoughtful very hard workers. very good job smiles all around. Thanks
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 3, 2019,
Great service and timely communication!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 3, 2019,
Great service!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 3, 2019,
Diver Ricky Martin was awesome and his load in and out crews did a great job!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 2, 2019,
Everything went great
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 2, 2019,
Excellent to deal with, my agent always kept me in touch with the move and any questions I might have. Furniture and house items arrived sooner than expected, also was refunded some money back. Very honest and reliable, highly recommend
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 2, 2019,
Was OK
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 2, 2019,
This was such a great experience. I moved from New York to Louisiana. I was so nervous since this was my first interstate move. My first contact was Joe and he helped me step-by-step. I was made to feel so at ease and whenever I had a question he responded quickly. He was professional and amicable. Rebecca was my contact person with the movers. She was always in touch and followed up daily. The movers arrived in time and were very professional, courteous and the estimated price did stay the same. I had read so many horror stories online the prices can change. Mine didn’t. As I said before Rebecca stayed in touch daily The furniture was delivered within a week and everything was intact. Rebecca also worked with someone in Louisiana who receive my furniture. I highly recommend this company. It was the best experience I could’ve had moving and I definitely will use them again if I ever should move.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 2, 2019,
Excellant service!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 1, 2019,
American Van Lines was a pleasure to work with. Most of the furniture arrived with no damage or very minor damage. Only one piece has serious damage. We have not unpacked everything, but it appears, so far, that nothing is missing. I'm very pleased.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 1, 2019,
Justin & Shawn we’re awesome!!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 1, 2019,
Thank you for stepping up and ensuring Anita's furnishings were loaded, oved and unloaded in an effective manner.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 30, 2019,
The movers were very careful with our floors and even helped set up our living room so everything would fit.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 30, 2019,
Great move and wonderful service
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 30, 2019,
Excellent all around and plan to use you all again one day
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 29, 2019,
very professional i would recommend to anyone that's moving especially LONG DISTANCE
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 29, 2019,
They are fast and careful. Easy to work with. No problems at all.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 29, 2019,
Hey, The guys that moved were very kind, careful. If all movers were like them you would be happy. Give them a PAY RAISE.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 29, 2019,
Very reliable and 3 guys worked nonstop till job was done-there was some broken glass in boxes—
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 28, 2019,
I am highly satisfied with the service. All the items were delivered as it is..
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 28, 2019,
No problems. Nothing major damaged. Late delivery at new address though.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 27, 2019,
Excellent job by your movers👌🏻👏🏻👏🏻
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 27, 2019,
Safe on time service. I would definitely recommend American van lines for your move.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 27, 2019,
Very good. They wrapped every item in our furniture and did everything to make our move easy and worthwhile! I am very happy that we chose them and the job that they provided!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 27, 2019,
Only problem was that the delivery was 1 week later than date given to me.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 27, 2019,
Amazing experience.. Jennifer was extremely helpful and Allen my driver was super careful and professional.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 26, 2019,
They were awesome! Especially the one lady that came with them she was superwoman! I’ll always recommend them and use them to move 100%
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 26, 2019,
Odini Paul is a treasure.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 26, 2019,
appreciated your patience and care during a difficult move
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 26, 2019,
We had a great experience with your organization! The van showed up on time, the employees got the job done, and they were off to deliver the contents of the house to our new location. Everything went off seamlessly! If there was a problem our foreman never let us know it! We would definitely use this organization again! Thanks for a great experience!!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 26, 2019,
Friendly and efficient crew for the move out and the move into storage. The guys were thoughtful with many of our precious things. Also, we appreciated the proactive follow ups from our move coordinator and the the assigned person before we made our agreement for the move. I would recommend American Van Lines based on our experience.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 25, 2019,
The service was great!! No problems, I will use them again!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 25, 2019,
All said and done, I am very happy with the service, with the caveat that I had to be involved to reconcile the services performed with what was promised and billed, in order to have an accurate accounting on the final bill. But with that in mind, I would recommend this company to others. All the movers were very professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and careful with our things. And our contact in the office was also very professional, courteous, and reasonable. Thank You!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 24, 2019,
Great job with the move.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 24, 2019,
Excellent!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 23, 2019,
Movers were on time efficient and took care of my belongings. Very happy with the service.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 23, 2019,
The crew you sent to move us were polite, courteous and professional! They came in, went right to work and got us moved to our new home. Very pleased!!!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 23, 2019,
I gave AVL almost 💯% for the service starting from High Point, NC where staff packing team were great to staff loading team in Big River, Ca. A big thanks and kudos to staff who arranges the transactions, I remember if I am right was Charles, he was absolutely awesome and sympathetic to my need. A delivery glitches of time was not enoughed to not give AVl a very good recommendation. Thanks, everyone, job's well done!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 23, 2019,
Fantastic service, cooperative and very accommodating to our needs, wants and wishes.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 19, 2019,
They whole experience was great. Angela was fantastic
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 15, 2019,
Would use yr service again if I ever need to move
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 6, 2019,
Great job!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 4, 2019,
Great efficient service!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 4, 2019,
Mr Micheal did a great job for us, he is to be commended for his work!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 1, 2019,
I was so impressed with your company, excellent service. We moved from California to Texas, we had to have you store our furniture for two months. Patrick Smiley packed us up in California he did a wonderful job, NOTHING was damaged or broken. When we received our furniture in Texas it was in perfect condition, I would highly recommend your company to everyone. You kept your word every step of the way, on price, , and on timing ,you are phenomenal !!!! Special thanks to Patrick Smiley and his crew, Elaina, and Patrick Appleby
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 1, 2019,
Excellent service provided! Did a great job for my friends as well.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 1, 2019,
Excellent
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 1, 2019,
The whole experience of moving our household to Tennessee from Massachusetts with American Van Lines was smooth and stress-free.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 1, 2019,
Excellent job ! We have moved several times and the move with American Van Lines Ft Lauderdale was by far the best one ! Everyone was very professional & courteous . I really liked the follow up calls from the office support staff. Thank you
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 1, 2019,
Everything went well the only problem we found was that our shop vac never made it. We don't know why this happened or how.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Oct 31, 2019,
Brian was professional and diligent through both the storages and the final move as were your moving and storage team
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Oct 31, 2019,
The whole team was fantastic. Especially Angela.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Oct 30, 2019,
It went extremely smoothly, staff was professional, friendly and efficient on both pick-up and delivery. I was very pleasantly surprised by the experience.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Oct 30, 2019,
This team was excellent! They helped me during a sensitive situation! They were fast, funny AND professional! I’d absolutely hire again! Thanks Van Lines!!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Oct 30, 2019,
Both men were respectful, hard workers, and pleasant to he around. Would recommend their services anytime.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Oct 30, 2019,
Excellent service! Would highly recommend your services and use them again! Thank you!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Oct 30, 2019,
It was fine.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Oct 29, 2019,
Very happy with the service from beginning to end. I was moving from Florida to New Jersey. Rigo the lead and driver was great. All of the men were very polite and efficient on both ends. Very pleased.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
1,094 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.