Aug 12, 2018,
Great job. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2018,
I was very pleased with the American Van Lines and especially Golden Movers. They were easy to work with and accommodated my last minute additions. Everything was packed and loaded so that it arrived without any breakage. The driver and American Van Lines kept me informed of any changes. My move actually came in under estimate. I would recommend both without reservation.
Jul 30, 2018,
I honestly thought that this was going to be super sketchy after all the comments but this worked out great, the movers were all very nice!! Honestly everything was fantastic, it did take forever (three weeks) but I mean, I had a really small shipment across the country, I knew that was a possibility. These guys were great, I would definitely use them again and recommend them to others.
Jul 30, 2018,
Very pleased with our service! Made our move from New York to Raleigh very smooth! Couldn’t have asked for better movers. Will definitely use this company again!
Jul 30, 2018,
Prompt, courteous, professional service
Jul 29, 2018,
I moved furniture from my parents’ home in Boca Raton up to New Jersey. The estimates made over the phone didn’t change. They picked up when they said and delivered when they said. The elevator in my building broke the night before delivery, but they didn’t charge extra to carry everything up 3 flights. I would confidently recommend American Van Lines.
Jul 29, 2018,
A very good experience from start to finish.
Jul 29, 2018,
Very good.
Jul 27, 2018,
Excellent experience in difficult times. Kudos to Travis Jones and his crew for their very prompt, precise, and pleasant service.
Jul 26, 2018,
Joe and his team, James and Brian, were excellent! They were very professional, organized, and caring with our belongings. The move was efficient and pleasant! The best move we’ve ever had!!!
Jul 26, 2018,
AVL was on time, they met their commitments, they followed up, nothing was damaged or lost and they beat their budget. They were efficient and the driver really cared about doing a good job. Highly recommended!
Jul 26, 2018,
Very good experience, from first phone call, different than most companies i called. Really cared that i was satisfied. Moving crew was fantastic.
Jul 25, 2018,
I had an amazing experience with American Van Lines! I would highly recommend them. Everyone was extremely professional and every detail was covered from going over my inventory at the very beginning to every piece of furniture being assembled at the new location and every box In its place where I assigned them to go! GREAT JOB!!! GREAT CHOICE!!!
Jul 24, 2018,
All of the people we dealt with from American Van Lines, from the sales (Brian) to the driver of the truck to the staff in the office were helpful and handled all of our needs and situations. We really recommend this firm highly.
Jul 24, 2018,
Professional on time and flexible great service. Thanks
Jul 23, 2018,
Great job all around. My first time making a long distance move like this and everyone was extremely helpful. The team that came to unload was fast and efficient and too good care of my belongings.
Jul 23, 2018,
I had a few bumps along the way related to understanding delivery requirements, but everyone handled things well. The move itself was outstanding....great crews on both ends!
Jul 23, 2018,
Excellent detail planning, service and professionalism. Cost was comparable to other moving companies.
Jul 22, 2018,
Great service, fast and took good care of my furniture!
Jul 22, 2018,
Great
Jul 22, 2018,
Best customer service!
Jul 21, 2018,
We found this moving company to be reliable and trustworthy. They moved our 5 rooms of furniture and belongings from Delray Beach Florida to North Carolina.
Jul 21, 2018,
Great service. Fair prices!! Thank you so much
Jul 21, 2018,
My initial experience was ok. Had to reach out to them several times and did not get a call back after the initial estimate and payment of 50 %.however as the time for the move got closer they did reach out to me. My experience with the movers was beyond excellent. They went out of there way to reassure me about my belongings arriving safely. I was under the impression from other reviews that it would be different movers once my belongings arrived but to my joy it was the same guys that packed my belongings. Everything arrived in one piece and I was very happy. They did drive me nuts because they said my stuff would arrive on Monday and that’s when we would get there. But then they changed it to Sunday . Fortunately my son was able to meet the truck for me. Otherwise I don’t know what I would have done but I’m sure they would have charged me extra. They do nickel and dime you for every little thing. My overall experience was good though and I would use them again and recommend them to others.just do your research first it’s so important.
Jul 20, 2018,
Excellent customer service! All (Alan, Tinka, Joe ) communicated and followed up throughout the entire process! Jeremy Frank, so glad I sat next to you during our Feb 19, 2018 jury duty at the Broward County Courthouse! Thanks, Lottie Brown
Jul 20, 2018,
From start to finish our move went smoothly. Brian was very helpful answering all of our questions and quick to take care of our needs. The movers were courteous, efficient, and careful with our belongings. Would defiantly recommend this company to our friends and family.
Jul 20, 2018,
We received professional service from American Van Lines on our move from North Georgia to South Florida. Everything worked out great. I strongly recommend this company.
Jul 20, 2018,
Excellent staff members who are so dedicated to helping us on our move on a holiday weekend when no other company would do the job. To Victoria, Chris Allen, and Dennis the Truck Driver, you guys made our move easy and pleasant, thank you so very much.
Jul 19, 2018,
We were very pleased with our move - from the initial estimate by Brian Maguire to the packers, driver, & movers. Very hard working group. I can’t remember the name of the driver, packers, & movers but want to mention that they were excellent!!👍👍
Jul 19, 2018,
Arrived on time. Did great job packing, wrapping delicate items. Very pleased with their team.
Jul 19, 2018,
What I like the best besides our awesome driver (Eddie) was the fact there were no surprises. From day 1 I was told the estimated cost of the trip and the dates and times of the pick and delivery. I had to change my pick up date and did so with a breeze. We moved from CA to AZ and American Van Lines took out the stress of moving our household goods. I would recommend them to anyone that wants to make a long distance move. I would use them again, but plan on staying in AZ!
Jul 19, 2018,
very good
Jul 19, 2018,
We had the most amazing experience with our movers. We were initially very nervous to have our move across country done by professional movers because so many of the companies had such terrible reviews. But we were impressed beyond measure with the driver, Phil, and his helpers on both ends of the move they were INCREDIBLE, professional, and efficient. We didn't have a single scratch on anything. They were polite and respectful and our move from Texas to Arizona was done without a hitch. I highly recommend this company and our driver.
Jul 19, 2018,
Over all great job, some wall and ceiling damages that require repairs and painting. Very curtious and professional!
Jul 19, 2018,
Fast, Prompt, and Professional.
Jul 19, 2018,
I was pleased with the price and service
Jul 18, 2018,
Fast, efficient, courteous
Jul 18, 2018,
Smooth move!
Jul 18, 2018,
Smooth and easy.
Jul 18, 2018,
Company was excellent ~ I had one damaged item ~ a chip on a beveled mirror ~ I did not make a claim because I did not see the damage till I went to hang the mirror ~ needless to say because of the chip on the bottom of the mirror I am getting rid of it , I should have done a better job inspecting before the men left ~ my fault not the movers
Jul 18, 2018,
Brian was incredible from the first call. Honest, on time, and followed through with his word. Aldo and his team were great during the move. They were true professionals. Thank you all for your help!
Jul 18, 2018,
Very professional
Jul 18, 2018,
Fantastic Service, very qualified movers...could't have been more satisfied.
Jul 18, 2018,
Other than not enough notice prior to delivery, all else was first rate, particularly the preparation, protection and care given to my furniture, etc.
Jul 18, 2018,
Great guys that help move me out of my 2nd floor condo into an elevated building. They were quick and efficient. I would use them again.
Jul 18, 2018,
They were good.
Jul 18, 2018,
Very well done
Jul 18, 2018,
Very prompt, efficient and prize was same as quote.
Jul 17, 2018,
Terrific service.
Jul 17, 2018,
Excellent people, excellent service, and super fun people, while still being highly professional.
Jul 17, 2018,
Easy to work with
Jul 17, 2018,
I thoroughly recommend American Van Lines. The movers worked steadily and respectfully of our furniture.
Jul 17, 2018,
Reasonably priced, smooth move
Jul 16, 2018,
Joe and his team handled my move from South Miami to storage from storage to our new home in Boca. he and his team did a great job on both jobs.
Jul 16, 2018,
They were great. Quick and fast They did damage my front door by accident. I am sure they would have fixed it if I noticed it before they left.
Jul 16, 2018,
I have used this company for more than 5 years. I've never had delay when the truck says he's going to come a certain time. very punctual. your items are carefully handle your items packed very good on the truck very. Price very affordable and reasonable. My neighbors used them and was very pleased
Jul 16, 2018,
The process was smooth. The drivers and movers were very professional and they treated our things with care. The only not-so-pleasant surprise was the extra money we had to pay to get a shuttle truck as the van was too large for our street.
Jul 16, 2018,
Excellent
Jul 16, 2018,
Packers and movers were exceptional and took great care with our belongings. Estimator could have been more responsive and more accurate with estimate.
Jul 16, 2018,
Good job.
Jul 16, 2018,
Everything was covered and moved without a problem. Guys were nice and polite and helpful .
Jul 15, 2018,
Very happy with American Movers Van Lines, customer service is very professional and answered all our questions. Brian was extremely nice when he was giving us an estimate. No hidden fees. We had 3 movers coming and they did an awesome job. Furniture was very carefully wrapped and the movers made sure nothing gets damaged or scratched. They worked without any break. I had to force them to take water breaks :–). I would definitely recommend this company and if I ever move again I will give Brian a call. Thanks American Movers Van Lines for making our move easy and enjoyable
Jul 15, 2018,
Very good service.
Jul 15, 2018,
I was skeptical of the 5-star reviews online as there is always a chance for fake information on the web however, the service exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend this moving company.
Jul 15, 2018,
I truly think I could not have made this move without the care they showed me in an extremely difficult time of my life. Everyone from begining to end helped me. They were the support team I needed to get the job done.
Jul 15, 2018,
the move started off with difficulty but my moving coordinater Tamara and the driver Aldo Jr and his helpers worked and made everything come out excellent
Jul 15, 2018,
Awesome job!
Jul 15, 2018,
Prompt service, the movers were courteous and very professional.
Jul 15, 2018,
Great company!
Jul 14, 2018,
American Vanlines offered me the best quote out of 3 companies I talked to. They beat both competitors by more than $500. I was very happy with the fast professional service provided that made my move seamless. Thank you.
Jul 14, 2018,
Couldn't have gone smoother.
Jul 14, 2018,
I couldn't have had a better moving experience from the beginning to the end!
Jul 14, 2018,
Brian gave me a quote and it was the same as the final bill. The service was friendly and professional. I had to postpone for one day and it was no problem. I had a great experience with American and would highly recommend them. Great price also!
Jul 14, 2018,
We actually made two large moves in six months. I didn’t pick American the first time and truly regretted it. For the second move, I went straight back to American and loved working with Harold Brown in sales. Everything he promised me was kept. Great experience. Highly recommend.
Jul 14, 2018,
Excellent group to work with and as such, we have used their services twice and will use them on another move. Keep up the great customer service!
Jul 14, 2018,
Very professional and helpful
Jul 13, 2018,
A hard working, professional team.
Jul 13, 2018,
Matt Moran and his team always do an excellent job! I have worked with them numerous times and always great service. 5 stars!
Jul 13, 2018,
This was the best customer service of any industry I've experienced in a long time! The gentlemen who packed and unpacked our items were friendly, hard-working and motivated.
Jul 13, 2018,
Great service, personnel really helpful. They took care of everything. Very satisfied with their service.
Jul 13, 2018,
Very satisfied with the level of service especially after our move had to be delayed at the last possible moment. Everyone we communicated with was focused on a high level of customer service.
Jul 13, 2018,
Joe and his crew loaded us when we moved. He and his crew handled the move from storage to our new house. Very satisfied.
Jul 13, 2018,
Service was excellent. Very professional.
Jul 12, 2018,
Love this company. Would recommend them to anyone! Had a perfect move. No added cost. Movers were so fun!
Jul 12, 2018,
The movers were very friendly and polite. Made the move without any breakage.
Jul 12, 2018,
Brian Maguire was wonderful. We were in need of help in a very short time to get our house packed up. Brian came over within the hour and arranged to have his crew there the next day. The guys were excellent. Very professional, friendly and sympathetic to our situation. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Jul 12, 2018,
sales Andy Irene very pleasant very patient and very professional. She is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Everyone I encountered in this company was nice and helpful.
Jul 12, 2018,
3 gentlemen were professional, courteous and went above and beyond what was required to take care of my furniture and meet my requests. By far the best crew I have worked with to date. I have moved many times and they had the most positive attitudes I have seen and worked together as a team. I would be pleased to have them on my next move. Cant say enough good stuff about them!
Jul 11, 2018,
Wonderful experience from start to finish!
May 6, 2018,
Folks who came were prompt, professional, courteous, efficient, respectful of my needs, and friendly.
May 2, 2018,
Great job in packing and labeling everything!
May 1, 2018,
All was well.. thanks to the team for all their help
Apr 29, 2018,
The team that worked my move were just wonderful!!!!
Apr 29, 2018,
Excellent service! Top quality moving company!
Apr 29, 2018,
easy and fast
Apr 27, 2018,
Excellent service - great moving experience
Apr 27, 2018,
I want to recognize Peter Pagan for his outstanding coordination/orientation/Assistant when needed with our moving from our previous home in Coral Springs/Storage/New home in Apopka. His experience, acknowledge and courtesy made the difference
Apr 27, 2018,
wonderful experience with the company helpful, knowledgeable and on time Efficient clean tidy and NO BREAKAGES..
Apr 26, 2018,
I am very pleased with every aspect of the 3 moves that we completed with American Van Lines. The drivers were punctual the costs were as quoted and our belongings were moved and set back up with care and without damage to the items or the apartments. Both of my daughters chose 3rd floor walk up apartments in gated communities, everything went very smoothly with no issues. I highly recommend American Van Lines to everyone.
Apr 24, 2018,
The best of the best. So much better than other movers I have had.
750 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.