Nov 15, 2019,
Would use yr service again if I ever need to move
Nov 6, 2019,
Great job!
Nov 4, 2019,
Great efficient service!
Nov 4, 2019,
Mr Micheal did a great job for us, he is to be commended for his work!
Nov 1, 2019,
I was so impressed with your company, excellent service. We moved from California to Texas, we had to have you store our furniture for two months. Patrick Smiley packed us up in California he did a wonderful job, NOTHING was damaged or broken. When we received our furniture in Texas it was in perfect condition, I would highly recommend your company to everyone. You kept your word every step of the way, on price, , and on timing ,you are phenomenal !!!! Special thanks to Patrick Smiley and his crew, Elaina, and Patrick Appleby
Nov 1, 2019,
Excellent service provided! Did a great job for my friends as well.
Nov 1, 2019,
Excellent
Nov 1, 2019,
The whole experience of moving our household to Tennessee from Massachusetts with American Van Lines was smooth and stress-free.
Nov 1, 2019,
Excellent job ! We have moved several times and the move with American Van Lines Ft Lauderdale was by far the best one ! Everyone was very professional & courteous . I really liked the follow up calls from the office support staff. Thank you
Nov 1, 2019,
Everything went well the only problem we found was that our shop vac never made it. We don't know why this happened or how.
Oct 31, 2019,
Brian was professional and diligent through both the storages and the final move as were your moving and storage team
Oct 31, 2019,
The whole team was fantastic. Especially Angela.
Oct 30, 2019,
It went extremely smoothly, staff was professional, friendly and efficient on both pick-up and delivery. I was very pleasantly surprised by the experience.
Oct 30, 2019,
This team was excellent! They helped me during a sensitive situation! They were fast, funny AND professional! I’d absolutely hire again! Thanks Van Lines!!
Oct 30, 2019,
Both men were respectful, hard workers, and pleasant to he around. Would recommend their services anytime.
Oct 30, 2019,
Excellent service! Would highly recommend your services and use them again! Thank you!
Oct 30, 2019,
It was fine.
Oct 29, 2019,
Very happy with the service from beginning to end. I was moving from Florida to New Jersey. Rigo the lead and driver was great. All of the men were very polite and efficient on both ends. Very pleased.
Oct 29, 2019,
Great job , professional movers on both moves. Thank you ! We may be missing one box let me know if it’s still in your your storage . Thanks !
Oct 29, 2019,
All services were on time and without mishap. We were impressed with the professionalism displayed at all times.
Oct 28, 2019,
Outstanding service
Oct 28, 2019,
Very efficient! Timely too!!
Oct 27, 2019,
I was very pleased with both Brian Maguire and the movers Fabian and his partner. They were very courteous and made sure my move went smoothly. I particularly liked the flat rate there were no surprises at the end. I would be very willing to recommend American Van lines To anyone that needs a mover.
Oct 27, 2019,
Everything was ok
Oct 27, 2019,
My move went very smoothly - thanks to the team America n Van Lines used! I would recommend them to anyone who is moving.
Oct 27, 2019,
Great experience
Oct 26, 2019,
Amazing company Referred to my friends
Oct 26, 2019,
Coordinator of move in Florida,her name escapes me, was excellent. Moving men were competent and careful.
Oct 26, 2019,
Very hard workers. Pleased with the move.
Oct 24, 2019,
The best moving company!!!
Oct 24, 2019,
Good job
Oct 24, 2019,
It was ok.
Oct 24, 2019,
Professional, respectful, polite, and all with a great value. Would recommend as highly as I can. Thank you!
Oct 23, 2019,
Highly recommend this company! The personalized customer service our family received was excellent! The movers who packed up our home and then unloaded at our new residence were polite and respectful of our family and our belongings.
Oct 23, 2019,
Move went smoothly
Oct 22, 2019,
The most caring and professional movers I’ve ever used! This is the second time we used this company. Brian was wonderful to work with. Anything I needed he was there for us. They took great care in packing, wrapping all our furniture, delivered it in a timely manner and made sure everything was perfect in our home before they left. I would definitely recommend American Van lines for your move!
Oct 22, 2019,
I’m so glad that I picked you guys, you have an excellent driver and his helper, we couldn’t be more happier..
Oct 22, 2019,
Very timely, professional and friendly crew.
Oct 21, 2019,
Joe was great, recommended him to friends
Oct 20, 2019,
Always the best planning & estimator in Toni - she’s a true expert who excels in customer relations & technical expertise. AVL is our first choice in moving excellence.
Oct 19, 2019,
Guys were friendly, great, and on time!
Oct 19, 2019,
My moving was smooth with company with actual status on time
Oct 16, 2019,
Excellent, efficient and professional! Alan Breecher kept me updated throughout the move. His follow through was exceptional and his professional and genuine help was amazing. If I ever have to move again, I will be contacting him.
Oct 16, 2019,
Professional moving went smooth and they did a good job
Oct 14, 2019,
Everything was great except for one item which was the credenza. The bottom front of the credenza has a brass strip on it and it is now very dented. The 2 guys who did all the moving were amazing. Have never seen anyone work any harder and more efficiently.
Sep 30, 2019,
Their staff was great to work with. On the phone, representatives answered all my questions and stayed in touch with me during the entire process. The moving staff called the day before. They carefully packed the dishes and the furniture and transported to Georgia. They unloaded everything quickly and there was no damage.
Sep 25, 2019,
Great moving crew!!!
Sep 25, 2019,
I already did this, but can do it again. The moving guys were great, did a great job!
Sep 22, 2019,
Crew was very responsive and friendly. Would recommend your company to others.
Sep 22, 2019,
Very good.
Sep 20, 2019,
Excellent competent polite crew!
Sep 20, 2019,
WONDERFUL MOVING EXPERIENCE!! Brian came to our house on the recommendation of our realtor. The estimate was thorough and reasonable. Boxes/packing materials were delivered to our home at no additional charge. When more boxes were required they were delivered timely with just a simple text request. On moving day the crew arrived on time and loaded the truck. We needed an additional stop before our storage unit which was completed for a small extra fee. The moving crew led by another Brian were courteous and professional. They handled our belongings with care. Will absolutely call American Van Lines for any future moves.
Sep 20, 2019,
We were very happy with the service we received from American Van Lines. They were prompt, courteous and very helpful. My husband and I were both exhausted from packing and the American Van Lines personnel were so supportive, assisting with getting everything on their truck, then making sure it all was put in its proper place in our new home. There was no damage or overcharging, none of the scary stories you hear about movers. The American Van Lines office was helpful in setting up the move, quoted us a fair price beforehand, and there were no extra charges afterward. The moving staff could not have been more attentive to our needs. We would definitely recommend using American Van Lines to anyone needing an honest, capable, thorough moving company.
Sep 20, 2019,
a little bit more expensive than the rest, but EXTREMELY RELIABLE
Sep 20, 2019,
Excellent--on time professional Driver, Antonio, very professional and upbeat which helped at a time of extreme stress! Showed up on time at delivery, as well. Only problem was the expense--because the big tractor trailer would not fit in my townhome drive or at my storage, it cost me much more. I wonder if a smaller truck that just took my stuff would have been as expensive.
Sep 20, 2019,
Very Good Service
Sep 19, 2019,
5 STARS ...as a veteran I deal with anxiety and depression so when the prior movers cancelled the morning of ...I was in DIRE STRESS! I reached out to you all and you were there later that day to save me!! Thank You a veteran of Army
Sep 19, 2019,
Very professional and helpful
Sep 14, 2019,
Overall was a good experience for a long distance move. The estimator Renee was really pleasant and professional, even with follow up calls and communication. The driver and his assistant was exceptional in the way they handled the long move. He maintained direct communication so we were able to know where our personal belongings were from start to finish, that was awesome as it takes the stress out of moving, especially if it is long distance. Overall, the company did a fantastic job. They even called after the move to let us know if anything was damaged we can report it. Thank you Renee and thank you to the driver and his assistant for taking care of our personal belonging from start to finish. We appreciate your company and would not hesitate to use you again in the future.
Sep 1, 2019,
Fantastic planning & execution!
Aug 28, 2019,
Overall they are very professionals and always pending about the schedule and the needs of the costumer, even in the case that something is damaged, they are always willing to assist. Definitely I recommend their service.
Aug 27, 2019,
Very professionals in each and every stage of our moving process from Boca Raton to Aventura. There are NO hidden fees and you pay what ever is shown in their quote. I greatly recommend American Van Lines
Aug 27, 2019,
top notch movers
Aug 27, 2019,
The worked very hard it terrible heat. They were careful and professional.
Aug 27, 2019,
Great and prompt service, quote accurate. Crew showed on time. Price very competitive and fair. Will move with American Van Lines again anytime.
Aug 27, 2019,
My movers were wonderful and very accommodating to my needs.
Aug 27, 2019,
Physical move was great- only one small item damaged and that is entirely possible to not be connected to the move itself. value not worth the time to make a claim.
Aug 26, 2019,
Very professional, through communication and delivering dependable services.
Aug 26, 2019,
They called to reschedule our move and we said we couldn't put it off as we were moving from Ohio to Arizona! They worked it out and the move was on schedule!
Aug 25, 2019,
Best moving experience I've ever had. Your team maintained constant contact with me from my first inquiry about your services to my furniture pickup and delivery. The moving crew was fast, efficient, professional and friendly. Whenever anyone needs a tip on moving companies you are my first and only choice
Aug 25, 2019,
Second time I used. Excellent service as expected. I have already recommended to several friends and family. Thank you.
Aug 23, 2019,
Brian and his team helped me move. Everything was handled as scheduled & the men were polite, professional & it was all done by dinner time. I recommend them highly, & will use them again. The pricing came in exactly as I was quoted. Very good service. Thank you .
Aug 23, 2019,
excelent
Aug 23, 2019,
Brian McGuire and team are super professionals. I greatly appreciated the moving crew's efficiency, punctuality and politeness and the care taken by all to meet the requirements of the move successfully and smoothly. A big Thank You to American Van Lines!
Aug 23, 2019,
Employees were on time acting professionally and took care of my things that needed to be packed and moved I would use them again and recommend them the supervisors name was Joe Allen along with his son and another employee
Aug 23, 2019,
Our movers were prompt, professional, courteous and hard working. Would definitely use them again.
Aug 22, 2019,
Came on time. Very thorough and professional
Aug 22, 2019,
I though your guys made a good team. Things got loaded quickly and without complaint. They did a good job unloading as well. I got to know them over the two days and felt they were honest and hard working
Aug 22, 2019,
Third move in three years with AVL, what more do I need say!
Aug 22, 2019,
Excellent Service
Aug 22, 2019,
Moving guys were great and very careful. Estimator probably should have had a fourth guy there so that we weren't there so late. He estimated 12 hours and it took 13 which means he accurately estimated how long it would take, but so late at night they didn't have time to put together all the furniture. I didn't understand how long it would take and at that point they were so tired that I sent them home. Otherwise I was very happy with the move.
Aug 22, 2019,
When I called for a quote I told the employee what I wanted to move and he quoted a price... beautiful no BS. A pleasure to do business with you!
Aug 22, 2019,
I received great customer service from my first call. The truck driver was very professional and the move went great from California to Florida
Aug 22, 2019,
Excellent service!! The men that moved us were great.Davon ,Tony and Kevin were such a pleasant and knowlledgible group. Hard workers. Thanks be to them!!
Aug 22, 2019,
Excellent
Aug 21, 2019,
The team was on time, friendly and fun. The lead had great ideas on where to place our bookshelves. My sister recommended you all and I was not disappointed.
Aug 21, 2019,
Great job,All was well , the only disappointment waiting to long for the furniture.
Aug 21, 2019,
Joe & his crew did an excellent job with my move, I highly recommend them.
Aug 21, 2019,
On time and took care loading and unloading the contents of the van
Aug 21, 2019,
The third party moving company thatAmerican contracted with to move my belongings, was absolutely perfect. They did everything that was stated on the contracted, fees remained the same, and time and date of pickup and delivery was perfect. Great job.
Aug 21, 2019,
excellent
Aug 21, 2019,
Excellent service
Aug 21, 2019,
American Van Lines did a great job with our move, Aldo, Luis and Darian
Aug 21, 2019,
Only one complaint: no pre-notification on either end of when the van would arrive. At the pick up was a phone call--we're here. At the delivery, one hours notice. I was not present at the pick up, but I highly commend the driver/mover at the delivery end. Competent, polite, and professional.
Jul 24, 2019,
This move was done in a professional way and also personable.
Jul 21, 2019,
Very professional. Competitive price.
Jul 18, 2019,
Everyone was very professional. We appreciated having the same men moving us at both ends. They were excellent. Everything arrived and in one piece.
Jul 17, 2019,
Great job!
Jul 16, 2019,
Courteous, efficient. Worked quickly and carefully.
Jul 16, 2019,
Excellent! Victor and Raul were awesome. Helpful, fast best movers we’ve ever had!
1,012 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.