Apr 22, 2019,
Fantastic company. From the start to the end, everyone was very professional and helpful. Made this my easiest move ever.
Apr 5, 2019,
Very positive experience with American Van. The estimator Alan Bleecher was fair, honest, helpful and professional. Mr. Bleecher was the best! Movers were amazing..totally stress free move. Recommend this company highly.
Apr 4, 2019,
The guys were great! No breakage.
Apr 4, 2019,
Very good customer service follow up.
Apr 4, 2019,
Broken items in move. Plus 3 inch tear in bottom if leather couch at bottom, broken reading lamp that matched my two end tables lamps. Have pictures if all that had damage. The driver/ loader was very kind and diligent to call before loading & unloading. We tipped his helpers and him...otherwise planned move went awesome. I would highly recommend American van lines East & West moving runs. Better than movers from AZ to OR. That was a nightmare. Your coordinator was awesome as well. Joyce/Don Yeaman.
Apr 3, 2019,
Your people were hard working and diligent. They worked late intro the evening to finish me up. They were upbeat and positive throughout. Could not have picked a better group. They worked well together and completed the job in record time.
Apr 3, 2019,
none
Apr 2, 2019,
The guys moved fast and were very nice. The estimator checked in and made sure things were running smoothly before and during the move.
Apr 2, 2019,
Great company. Very easy to work with. The move was drama free. Great employees and movers. Would use them again.
Apr 1, 2019,
Responsible, very organized, helpful hard workers, The best !
Apr 1, 2019,
I have using American Van Lines for about 10 years now. This is my third move with them and I am extremely happy with the way they handled my move. From the office personal to the workers, great job.
Apr 1, 2019,
Great customer service very knowledgeable on moving furniture I had an Awesome experience
Apr 1, 2019,
Movers who are on time? YUP! This team of three were professional, courteous and worked at a consistent and steady pace. There was no damage to my furniture or walls. I was initially concerned about working with a customer rep service out-of-state, but these are national movers and were great. I've never highly recommended movers before. This company and team were tops. For the extra dollars I spent, the peace of mind was worth it. My daughter moved one month later and used a less expensive mover. They cancelled on her and two guys in a truck showed up four hours later. It was horrible. American Van Lines - highly recommended.
Apr 1, 2019,
Excellent movers--very careful with my furniture and very efficient.
Apr 1, 2019,
The best moving company, they moved all my things without breaking anything. They were nice and friendly people. I highly recommend this company.
Mar 31, 2019,
Some large furniture ended up with loose joints because of the way it was loaded and transported. They loaded our leather couch on end and transported it that way. One end of the couch now squeaks.
Mar 31, 2019,
I was HAPPY overall, but I was under the impression that my couch wold have been wrapped and protected, (it wasn't) and I was informed there would be clothing racks to hang my clothes on, (it was a tall cardboard box with a metal rack inside of it.)
Mar 31, 2019,
Great service!
Mar 31, 2019,
I had a very good experience with American Van Lines. In particular, my driver Mike was very professional and courteous, and my belongings were meticulously packed and arrived in excellent condition.
Mar 31, 2019,
Rico was fantastic. He literally did the work of two men. Handled our belongings in a completly professional manor.
Mar 30, 2019,
Excellent
Mar 30, 2019,
Good service, even when there were hiccups.
Mar 30, 2019,
Awesome job moving us!
Mar 30, 2019,
The movers were great and very efficient.
Mar 29, 2019,
All of the people I interacted with at the American Van Lines are very nice and professional. Everything went smoothly. They are great!
Mar 29, 2019,
Great Communication! The team in Miami was certainly the Gold Standard of movers and set the bar very high for the northern team. Tough act to follow. The office staff was superb!
Mar 29, 2019,
Thank good job
Mar 29, 2019,
To follow up on my previous rating, the personnel w/whom I worked, from top to bottom, in all aspects of my intra-state move of appliances & furniture were superb. Renee did an outstanding job of coordinating with your G'boro, NC affiliate to p/u the items at Ft. Bragg, NC. Additionally, she coordinated for the set up of the appliances with MSS, a 3rd party company, who also did a very good job. I wish I could remember the names of all those who made this a smooth & stress free endeavor, but I would like all those, who worked Order # 1109367, to know my wife & I truly appreciate all they did for us. Thx Very Much, Roc
Mar 29, 2019,
good job fast efficient
Mar 28, 2019,
Great movers, professional and courteous
Mar 28, 2019,
The guys were excellent, very professional, and did a great job. Waiting on minimal damage dispositioning.
Mar 27, 2019,
Your staff was outstanding and made the entire moving experience a pleasure.
Mar 27, 2019,
Your people made our move the easiest and friendly I ever had
Mar 27, 2019,
All went smoothly and as planned. Salesman was awesome, movers were fantastic. Great job.
Mar 27, 2019,
Very good service!
Mar 27, 2019,
Great experience beginning to end.
Mar 27, 2019,
The movers were the absolute best. They made a very stressful situation as easy as possible. They were professional, efficient and kind. I will definitely use them for my next move.
Mar 27, 2019,
Excellent movers. Polite, friendly, careful, accommodating.
Mar 26, 2019,
Wouldn’t have minded a little more attention to details on a few items but overall very good.
Mar 26, 2019,
Good service in general.
Mar 26, 2019,
Professional and reasonable. I would use them again and not hesitate to recommend
Mar 26, 2019,
Great service!
Jan 9, 2019,
Had an all around good experience with American Van Lines. My only suggestion to the movers is to take a little more prep time when wrapping furniture. For example, when moving a large entertainment center, they should have removed the shelves prior to wrapping - it caused some damage to the wall unit.
Dec 11, 2018,
Some items missed that were supposed to be packed
Dec 11, 2018,
Was not happy with the movers I had picked 6 wks prior to move date, after 2 hours of packing I asked them to leave ... super scary on a deadline. Called American Van Lines they dispatched a Driver right away They showed up at the last minute to save my move on time with the up most respect they packed and loaded 4 bd 3 bth 3200 SQ ft house still made it out in time. That crew was amazing. Thank you I will never use any body but American. And there Customer Service truly cares about you and your belongings Outstanding Company.
Dec 10, 2018,
First time ever to use a van line. Probably not the cheapest but made our move from Missouri to Florida pretty easy.
Dec 10, 2018,
none
Dec 10, 2018,
I was very pleased with the professionalism from start to finish. From the estimate through the delivery to our new home, everything was outstanding.
Dec 10, 2018,
Timely, worked hard and made the move easy.
Dec 10, 2018,
Great experience!
Dec 9, 2018,
The move was the most efficient move we have ever made. I wish I could remember your representatives name, sorry. He was very courteous and helpful wish our wishes. The move was great!!
Dec 9, 2018,
They were very professional !! Even though we went over on the price I would still use them again ! The customer service team called serval times to make sure I was satisfied ! Very happy with how everything went
Dec 9, 2018,
Brian, who did the estimate, was very thorough. The guys who did the heavy lifting were outstanding! We had two issues with the move: 1) the estimate was for 1 big tractor trailer and 3 guys. On the day of the move, 1 short truck and 2 guys showed up (2 hours late). When they were nearly finished loading, the 2nd short truck and 2 more guys showed up. That extended the packing time until after 7pm, and we still had a 5 hour drive ahead of us that evening. 2) truck #1 with 75% of our stuff in it broke down near Orlando the next day, so our move-in took two days instead of one. Brian gave us a discount at the end for our inconvenience. American Van Lines made it right at the end, but they may have over-committed their availability of tractor trailers. A little more communication on the front end would have at least reset our expectations, and given us time to plan around it. The truck breaking down is just stuff that happens, and the men who unloaded the trucks worked really hard to minimize the inconvenience.
Dec 9, 2018,
Very co operative people
Dec 8, 2018,
More dents in my furniture than previous movers. Very disappointing. Otherwise was happy with service.
Dec 8, 2018,
Great service, had a great group of young men , move me 2x. Very respectful
Dec 8, 2018,
Great
Dec 7, 2018,
While we would have liked to have everything packed up earlier in the day, we are still very pleased with the overall experience.
Dec 7, 2018,
Went smoothly- no major issues and everyone was pleasant and professional.
Dec 7, 2018,
Great Job...Thanks!
Dec 7, 2018,
My experience was entirely positive with the agents and I would gladly recommend the company to others.
Dec 7, 2018,
Moving teams were friendly and quick, but several pieces of furniture got some pretty bad nicks taken out as did the door frames on a couple of interior doors. I plan to file a claim but have not done so yet and not sure what to expect from it.
Dec 6, 2018,
I couldn't of found a better team to help me move my 6 bedroom home. Thank you guys for being so patient and going above and beyond to make this process easy for us.
Dec 5, 2018,
Very good service, some issues very timely resolved
Dec 5, 2018,
Awesome job!!!
Dec 5, 2018,
Too many to mention...
Dec 5, 2018,
Delivery scheduling was very very poor. I was told three or four different dates and couldn’t even get the time range until the day before. Makes planning around a job, and life in general, difficult to say the keast
Dec 5, 2018,
Excellent, timely, efficient, even friendly service.
Dec 4, 2018,
Quick and neat move.. I was very happy..
Dec 4, 2018,
The best moving company ever! I’ve moved multiple times and every time it’s perfect service!! 5 stars across the board. Staff is friendly and professional
Dec 4, 2018,
Excellent service for move in South Florida.
Dec 4, 2018,
My over all experience was nothing short of total satisfaction from the first phone call I made to your company and throughout the whole moving experience.
Dec 4, 2018,
Contact me for comments
Dec 4, 2018,
American Van lines was okay for the most part. They showed up on time but did not pack up all items and had to be reminded on some. They claimed items were open so they could not but only a few of many were in fact the case. Also, we had pre-pack due to company relocation package was not available at first but was told AVL would repack and for the most, they did not. The main driver person was excellent but his helper not so much. I would rate the helper a 2 if i could select that. Had a problem on the debris pick up but that is always the case on each move we have had so AVL cannot be rated on that aspect since they have no control of that portion of the move beyond asking a local person to assist. last item, box marking was not good on the helpers. Many items that were labeled daughters bedroom was in fact garage items and vice-versa. Not sure why. Cannot rate the estimator since no one showed up due to the remote area of Wyoming.
Dec 3, 2018,
great.
Dec 3, 2018,
Great crew. Hard working and nice. Great experience. Thank you
Dec 3, 2018,
Courteous, professional and caring personnel, from beginning to the end. I would use them again and would recommend them to family and friends.
Dec 3, 2018,
Forman was great!
Dec 2, 2018,
A great experience
Dec 2, 2018,
Excellent from start to finish!
Dec 2, 2018,
Great service- my dispatcher was awesome
Dec 2, 2018,
the personal in office and mover are extraordinary professional.
Dec 2, 2018,
Excellent moving service and delivery of my treasures to my new home.
Dec 2, 2018,
Alan is very helpful. He was almost prompt to reply to any of my questions and gave me thorough answers.
Dec 2, 2018,
A very well coordinated and pleasant move . I would certainly use this company again !!
Dec 2, 2018,
The movers were fantastic. I received my items much sooner than expected. The Customer Service Representative was very hard to get a hold of though. I would have to leave voicemails when trying to call her in the morning or middle of the day and despite the voicemails it would often take her days to return my call. This was suppose to be my American Van Lines representative. Maintaining constant communication is so important.
Dec 2, 2018,
The movers did a great job. Allan was so helpful with the whole process and made moving a lot less stressful. A+
Dec 1, 2018,
Excellent experience! Would use them again!
Dec 1, 2018,
excellent service from Brian who arranged supervised to the men who did the actual transporting.I would reccomend yourcompany to any one.
Dec 1, 2018,
Excellent hassle free move
Dec 1, 2018,
The experience was great.
Dec 1, 2018,
Trust worthy company to work with. Love all the people we dealt with especially our driver.
Dec 1, 2018,
You guys ROCK! I always recommend you guys to my friends and family!!
Dec 1, 2018,
First, they had to take the furniture to the warehouse because they started too late the moving. Second, the guys were very slow and were taking one thing at a time into the truck. Third, nothing was wraped or protected. The furniture were scratch, torn and broken most of it. A TV was broken. The bedroom set was broken and scratch. The living room set the leather was all scratch and dirty. We had to purchase a new TV and music furniture, a new TV that they was broken and we had to throw away. Everything was a mess. They broke part of my china , Glasses, and a lot of glas figures.
Nov 30, 2018,
Excellent moving company. Courteous workers and picked up and delivered on time. Highly recommend them.
Nov 30, 2018,
Very hardworking and organized movers.
Nov 30, 2018,
Great company and the salesman Brian was amazing! He was on time gave me the best price with no hassle. Best of all the company followed through and delivered on all of their promises.
Nov 30, 2018,
VERY PROFESSIONAL, VERY CLEAN, WOULD RECOMEND TO EVERYONE!!
Nov 30, 2018,
Great team at American Van Lines ! William was very patient and provided full details for our move . The actual movers were great, professional and took care of with our furniture .
Nov 30, 2018,
Pick up and delivery staff were excellent
875 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.