Jun 12, 2019,
The crew did a great job. However, they repacked a lot of stuff that had already been packed, thereby taking longer than was expected. Because they took longer than expected, and I was waiting at the new address, I thought they might have gone to Lexington, Kentucky! They eventually arrived at the new house at about 7:30 p.m., some three hours later than expected.
Jun 11, 2019,
Great job. Professional and caring!
Jun 11, 2019,
Great job! Highly professional movers. Kudos to the guys from Greensboro who took excellent care of my belongings. They were also very pleasant and helpful. I have already recommended your company to others. Thank you!
Jun 11, 2019,
Excellent service
Jun 10, 2019,
Will recommend to others.
Jun 10, 2019,
Great communication, scheduling and pricing
Jun 9, 2019,
I paid to have my items packed. I ended up packing a fair amount myself because the move was going very slow. I had a 3 bdrm TH & it took 7 hours. When delivering my furniture to my new place, I was given a window of 12-1:30 PM delivery. Didn't show up until 8:30 PM and took until 2:30 am to unload. Not happy about the experience. The moving men were nice, so that is why I gave 3 stars.
Jun 9, 2019,
It would have been better to have put down floor protectors before scratching the wood floor with hand trucks and also putting heavy book boxes on boxes marked fragile crushed some things inside. Otherwise they accomplished the move on time and were very pleasant people to work with and could have been a 5 star if those things had not happened.
Jun 8, 2019,
American Van Lines, is a trust worst it moving company. The documentación, packaging and organizations are top of the line. I strongly recommend it.
Jun 7, 2019,
It was fast and friendly service. I would definitely use you again.
Jun 7, 2019,
Chris and Calvin were professional, friendly, and punctual. Things were better than I expected, I would definitely recommend American Van Lines to others.
Jun 7, 2019,
Minor damage on Was Dent in washing machine Gouge in floor when removing desk. . Not noticed until movers had left.
Jun 7, 2019,
Twi men showed up and the younger one that did all the moving of boxes was amazing!!! Very pleasant, very professional and he was outstanding.
Jun 6, 2019,
Fine service over the phone and during the move.
Jun 6, 2019,
Excellent experience from start to finish!
Jun 6, 2019,
The move was handled smoothly and efficiently.
Jun 6, 2019,
You sent great guys. Very competent,quick,careful and polite.
Jun 6, 2019,
Great Service!
Jun 6, 2019,
Minimal furniture damage is acceptable.
Jun 6, 2019,
We could not have asked for men who were more professional than the two that came to our home. They showed up on time when delivering furniture to us in Texas. Cross country and nothing was broken. Yes we would use them again if needed.
Jun 6, 2019,
Good
Jun 5, 2019,
This was a great experience. The price they gave me was the price at the end. The service was great.
Jun 5, 2019,
Overall we were extremely pleased. Had an excellent packing team and driver had 20+ years with company. We paid $ 85 extra each for our washer and dryer as they stated nothing could be placed on top. Had a dent on new dryer top. Items were packed on top. Fees refunded. The unloading team was excellent. Great contractors.
Jun 5, 2019,
I have had my share of relocations throughout the USA where moving companies have been chosen by the company I worked for. I didn't have anything to worry about but there were some hurdles along the way. This time, I chose the moving company. I made the right choice. Courteous, Clean, Fast, Pick up/Delivery on the due date and no hurdles. Smooth from the reservation to the delivery. THANK YOU American Van Lines
Jun 5, 2019,
This is my second move with your representative Mrs. Renee Steinburg, in the past 2.5 yrs. I am a satisfied returning customer to her and American Van Lines. Need I say more. One note: I had two different crews in all the moves and found all of them exceptional.
Jun 5, 2019,
The driver was a great guy. I really thought it was going to be a disaster but the ppl made u feel like they wanted to help and take care of your needs. I would totally use them again
Jun 5, 2019,
Lexis and his crew were awesome !!! Perfect packing, nothing broken. And very patient with a stressed out owner.
Jun 5, 2019,
Mike, London and Chris were respectful, professional, hard working gentleman who took their time and delivered us to a new home without a scratch or a thing broken!
Apr 22, 2019,
Fantastic company. From the start to the end, everyone was very professional and helpful. Made this my easiest move ever.
Apr 5, 2019,
Very positive experience with American Van. The estimator Alan Bleecher was fair, honest, helpful and professional. Mr. Bleecher was the best! Movers were amazing..totally stress free move. Recommend this company highly.
Apr 4, 2019,
The guys were great! No breakage.
Apr 4, 2019,
Very good customer service follow up.
Apr 4, 2019,
Broken items in move. Plus 3 inch tear in bottom if leather couch at bottom, broken reading lamp that matched my two end tables lamps. Have pictures if all that had damage. The driver/ loader was very kind and diligent to call before loading & unloading. We tipped his helpers and him...otherwise planned move went awesome. I would highly recommend American van lines East & West moving runs. Better than movers from AZ to OR. That was a nightmare. Your coordinator was awesome as well. Joyce/Don Yeaman.
Apr 3, 2019,
Your people were hard working and diligent. They worked late intro the evening to finish me up. They were upbeat and positive throughout. Could not have picked a better group. They worked well together and completed the job in record time.
Apr 3, 2019,
none
Apr 2, 2019,
The guys moved fast and were very nice. The estimator checked in and made sure things were running smoothly before and during the move.
Apr 2, 2019,
Great company. Very easy to work with. The move was drama free. Great employees and movers. Would use them again.
Apr 1, 2019,
Responsible, very organized, helpful hard workers, The best !
Apr 1, 2019,
I have using American Van Lines for about 10 years now. This is my third move with them and I am extremely happy with the way they handled my move. From the office personal to the workers, great job.
Apr 1, 2019,
Great customer service very knowledgeable on moving furniture I had an Awesome experience
Apr 1, 2019,
Movers who are on time? YUP! This team of three were professional, courteous and worked at a consistent and steady pace. There was no damage to my furniture or walls. I was initially concerned about working with a customer rep service out-of-state, but these are national movers and were great. I've never highly recommended movers before. This company and team were tops. For the extra dollars I spent, the peace of mind was worth it. My daughter moved one month later and used a less expensive mover. They cancelled on her and two guys in a truck showed up four hours later. It was horrible. American Van Lines - highly recommended.
Apr 1, 2019,
Excellent movers--very careful with my furniture and very efficient.
Apr 1, 2019,
The best moving company, they moved all my things without breaking anything. They were nice and friendly people. I highly recommend this company.
Mar 31, 2019,
Some large furniture ended up with loose joints because of the way it was loaded and transported. They loaded our leather couch on end and transported it that way. One end of the couch now squeaks.
Mar 31, 2019,
I was HAPPY overall, but I was under the impression that my couch wold have been wrapped and protected, (it wasn't) and I was informed there would be clothing racks to hang my clothes on, (it was a tall cardboard box with a metal rack inside of it.)
Mar 31, 2019,
Great service!
Mar 31, 2019,
I had a very good experience with American Van Lines. In particular, my driver Mike was very professional and courteous, and my belongings were meticulously packed and arrived in excellent condition.
Mar 31, 2019,
Rico was fantastic. He literally did the work of two men. Handled our belongings in a completly professional manor.
Mar 30, 2019,
Excellent
Mar 30, 2019,
Good service, even when there were hiccups.
Mar 30, 2019,
Awesome job moving us!
Mar 30, 2019,
The movers were great and very efficient.
Mar 29, 2019,
All of the people I interacted with at the American Van Lines are very nice and professional. Everything went smoothly. They are great!
Mar 29, 2019,
Great Communication! The team in Miami was certainly the Gold Standard of movers and set the bar very high for the northern team. Tough act to follow. The office staff was superb!
Mar 29, 2019,
Thank good job
Mar 29, 2019,
To follow up on my previous rating, the personnel w/whom I worked, from top to bottom, in all aspects of my intra-state move of appliances & furniture were superb. Renee did an outstanding job of coordinating with your G'boro, NC affiliate to p/u the items at Ft. Bragg, NC. Additionally, she coordinated for the set up of the appliances with MSS, a 3rd party company, who also did a very good job. I wish I could remember the names of all those who made this a smooth & stress free endeavor, but I would like all those, who worked Order # 1109367, to know my wife & I truly appreciate all they did for us. Thx Very Much, Roc
Mar 29, 2019,
good job fast efficient
Mar 28, 2019,
Great movers, professional and courteous
Mar 28, 2019,
The guys were excellent, very professional, and did a great job. Waiting on minimal damage dispositioning.
Mar 27, 2019,
Your staff was outstanding and made the entire moving experience a pleasure.
Mar 27, 2019,
Your people made our move the easiest and friendly I ever had
Mar 27, 2019,
All went smoothly and as planned. Salesman was awesome, movers were fantastic. Great job.
Mar 27, 2019,
Very good service!
Mar 27, 2019,
Great experience beginning to end.
Mar 27, 2019,
The movers were the absolute best. They made a very stressful situation as easy as possible. They were professional, efficient and kind. I will definitely use them for my next move.
Mar 27, 2019,
Excellent movers. Polite, friendly, careful, accommodating.
Mar 26, 2019,
Wouldn’t have minded a little more attention to details on a few items but overall very good.
Mar 26, 2019,
Good service in general.
Mar 26, 2019,
Professional and reasonable. I would use them again and not hesitate to recommend
Mar 26, 2019,
Great service!
Jan 9, 2019,
Had an all around good experience with American Van Lines. My only suggestion to the movers is to take a little more prep time when wrapping furniture. For example, when moving a large entertainment center, they should have removed the shelves prior to wrapping - it caused some damage to the wall unit.
Dec 11, 2018,
Some items missed that were supposed to be packed
Dec 11, 2018,
Was not happy with the movers I had picked 6 wks prior to move date, after 2 hours of packing I asked them to leave ... super scary on a deadline. Called American Van Lines they dispatched a Driver right away They showed up at the last minute to save my move on time with the up most respect they packed and loaded 4 bd 3 bth 3200 SQ ft house still made it out in time. That crew was amazing. Thank you I will never use any body but American. And there Customer Service truly cares about you and your belongings Outstanding Company.
Dec 10, 2018,
First time ever to use a van line. Probably not the cheapest but made our move from Missouri to Florida pretty easy.
Dec 10, 2018,
none
Dec 10, 2018,
I was very pleased with the professionalism from start to finish. From the estimate through the delivery to our new home, everything was outstanding.
Dec 10, 2018,
Timely, worked hard and made the move easy.
Dec 10, 2018,
Great experience!
Dec 9, 2018,
The move was the most efficient move we have ever made. I wish I could remember your representatives name, sorry. He was very courteous and helpful wish our wishes. The move was great!!
Dec 9, 2018,
They were very professional !! Even though we went over on the price I would still use them again ! The customer service team called serval times to make sure I was satisfied ! Very happy with how everything went
Dec 9, 2018,
Brian, who did the estimate, was very thorough. The guys who did the heavy lifting were outstanding! We had two issues with the move: 1) the estimate was for 1 big tractor trailer and 3 guys. On the day of the move, 1 short truck and 2 guys showed up (2 hours late). When they were nearly finished loading, the 2nd short truck and 2 more guys showed up. That extended the packing time until after 7pm, and we still had a 5 hour drive ahead of us that evening. 2) truck #1 with 75% of our stuff in it broke down near Orlando the next day, so our move-in took two days instead of one. Brian gave us a discount at the end for our inconvenience. American Van Lines made it right at the end, but they may have over-committed their availability of tractor trailers. A little more communication on the front end would have at least reset our expectations, and given us time to plan around it. The truck breaking down is just stuff that happens, and the men who unloaded the trucks worked really hard to minimize the inconvenience.
Dec 9, 2018,
Very co operative people
Dec 8, 2018,
More dents in my furniture than previous movers. Very disappointing. Otherwise was happy with service.
Dec 8, 2018,
Great service, had a great group of young men , move me 2x. Very respectful
Dec 8, 2018,
Great
Dec 7, 2018,
While we would have liked to have everything packed up earlier in the day, we are still very pleased with the overall experience.
Dec 7, 2018,
Went smoothly- no major issues and everyone was pleasant and professional.
Dec 7, 2018,
Great Job...Thanks!
Dec 7, 2018,
My experience was entirely positive with the agents and I would gladly recommend the company to others.
Dec 7, 2018,
Moving teams were friendly and quick, but several pieces of furniture got some pretty bad nicks taken out as did the door frames on a couple of interior doors. I plan to file a claim but have not done so yet and not sure what to expect from it.
Dec 6, 2018,
I couldn't of found a better team to help me move my 6 bedroom home. Thank you guys for being so patient and going above and beyond to make this process easy for us.
Dec 5, 2018,
Very good service, some issues very timely resolved
Dec 5, 2018,
Awesome job!!!
Dec 5, 2018,
Too many to mention...
Dec 5, 2018,
Delivery scheduling was very very poor. I was told three or four different dates and couldn’t even get the time range until the day before. Makes planning around a job, and life in general, difficult to say the keast
Dec 5, 2018,
Excellent, timely, efficient, even friendly service.
Dec 4, 2018,
Quick and neat move.. I was very happy..
Dec 4, 2018,
The best moving company ever! I’ve moved multiple times and every time it’s perfect service!! 5 stars across the board. Staff is friendly and professional
Dec 4, 2018,
Excellent service for move in South Florida.
Dec 4, 2018,
My over all experience was nothing short of total satisfaction from the first phone call I made to your company and throughout the whole moving experience.
903 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.