American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jun 27, 2020,
Great people to work with from the initial phone call to pick up and then delivery of our whole house move. Everything arrived in good shape. The crews we’re clean, friendly and efficient. Highly recommended!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jun 20, 2020,
Helen was the most helpful and was so very professional about all the details for my move. The driver was great and knew his information also. Yes I would likely recommend you to others who are moving.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jun 20, 2020,
Great job nice workers
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jun 20, 2020,
From the start it was great. They issued a moving coordinator that was equally great however, the so-called supervisor for the delivery coordinator was not! Prices changed mid-way and she never kept her word as to when she stated she would call. (Charges increased after dropping three significantly heavier pieces of furniture.) Nor was she responsive to emails or calls/messages left. I will say they did reverse the charges to the original quote after my complaints. Pickup/delivery persons were great, awesome in fact. They were quick, efficient and the most organized I’ve ever seen! Gave the three of them what I would consider a pretty good tip. They’re the persons doing all the back breaking work and deserve to be well compensated!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jun 20, 2020,
Very Happy!!!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jun 18, 2020,
great
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jun 18, 2020,
From beginning to end it was a great experience. Our movers were amazing and took excellent care of our items and were extremely courteous.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jun 17, 2020,
Very professionally done at all ends... sales, support and the mice itself. Will definitely recommend.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jun 17, 2020,
Fulfilled ordee
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jun 16, 2020,
Love the service!! Very profesional people!! I will use them again!! 100% recomendado
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 22, 2020,
My move was done by Transatlantic. Both Dorian and Max were fantastic! Based on my experience, and sample of one, I highly recommend Transatlantic!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 19, 2020,
Great service, on time and excellent customer service. Definitively I'll call them again in the future.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 19, 2020,
American Van Lines was awesome! They came over and gave me a completely reasonable estimate and even gave me tips for the move. They provided with me all the boxes I needed and the day of the move went without a glitch. The movers were excellent- quick and efficient. They went above and beyond and not a single item was damaged or broken. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to move!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 18, 2020,
Driver and movers did an excellent job. Only one thing (lamp) broken in move. Logistics coordinator (Helen) did a great job keeping me in the loop and making sure my inventory was up to date prior to the actual load.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 18, 2020,
Quick delivery of items! Happy for the most part with the exception of scratches on bicycle and a broken glass piece on hutch top. Fred was great, courteous and professional!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 18, 2020,
Everybody in American Van lines did a great job! From their costumer service team to the drivers who transported my merchandise. Thank you guys !
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 18, 2020,
the men worked very hard and should have had 4 instead of three. They did have 4 for the delivery. The top of my dresser has several scratches which I will be in contact with American to have someone come out and hopefully fix
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 18, 2020,
All were great from start to end. My only regret is spending the $ i did in the outside insurance.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 17, 2020,
Helen was lovely to communicate with. She kept us well-informed. James was also wonderful. He was our initial contact. The movers were wonderful as well. Everyone we dealt with was very informative and approachable. I haven't had a chance to go through all of our things yet, beings they are in storage. However, i was disappointed to see my son's television and my mothers' glass shelf in her dining room hutch was broken. I understand this happens in moves. Hopefully, I won't find more.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 17, 2020,
Very satisfied and pleased with the company. Especially Many, the driver, and his two assistants on both ends of the move. Thank you for taking such great care of our belongings. The overall experience with American Van Lines was great.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 16, 2020,
I can't stress it enough how happy I am with them...
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 16, 2020,
Good job. Wrapped everything well
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 16, 2020,
Satisfied
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 15, 2020,
Thanks very much for the smooth and professional job. Thanks
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 15, 2020,
Company was very easy to work with. Our furniture was picked up and delivered in a timely fashion with no damage. I would use American Van Lines again.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 15, 2020,
Good!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 29, 2020,
Fantastic service, professional, on time, hard working, movers/drivers!!! So thrilled with how smooth the move went!! Drivers kept me informed where there were, when they would be showing up, and totally professional!!!will definitely use american van lines again!!! A 10 rating A+++++++
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 22, 2020,
Our loads are all in good shape when they arrived and installed. We are very happy about this. It took a longer time than we expected, loaded on March 30 and arrived on April 15.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 22, 2020,
VAL gave us a smooth transition to our new destination, thank you.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 22, 2020,
AVL was great to work with from start to finish. Both Dawn and Helen on the front end were helpful and courteous and the driver, Ricky Martin, was a rock star, along with his helpers. They were efficient in packing. Ricky kept me updated while he was in transit. He took extra care in unloading my boxes into the storage unit so that I could find things easily. I can't rate the condition of my items since I haven't unpacked, yet. However, from what I could tell, everything seemed to be handled with care. So far, I am very pleased.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 22, 2020,
Fabian and his crew were fantastic! They arrived exactly when they said they would and went right to work. They wrapped every single piece of furniture and made special boxes for large sized pictures. This was the second time we used American Van Lines, and if we ever move again (which I hope not) we will be using American again!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 20, 2020,
Great move. Very professional crew. The work went quickly and efficiently. Very pleased.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 20, 2020,
Great Job friendly moving guys
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 20, 2020,
It took a little while to get coordinated, but once everything was in play, the move went very smoothly. Our driver/packer was excellent. Very precise and considerate.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 20, 2020,
Great packer and driver Ricky, and excellent packers from ElPaso. Unpackers in Frederick were good.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 20, 2020,
I'm happy that I finally got my stuff - I'm sad that it took an extra 7 days from their two week estimate to get it to me. Shouldn't have taken 21 days to go just over 1,000 miles.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 20, 2020,
Great job!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 20, 2020,
Everything went very smoothly, great job, would recommend!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 20, 2020,
Very pleasant experience but I haven't unpacked yet so I don't know if there is anything damaged. Everyone was very professional and kind !! Thank you. Ok
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 19, 2020,
Good job
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 19, 2020,
Great staff
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 19, 2020,
Great Job
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 17, 2020,
The move was excellent thanks to Fabian and his crew, pickup and delivery on time and no damage. Thanks Guys!!!!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 17, 2020,
Very nice. Great job!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Mar 31, 2020,
Very responsable ,very good service. Everything arrived in good condition Thank you very mUch ....
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Mar 30, 2020,
Very good service . Movers were great
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Mar 29, 2020,
Very responsable ,very good service. Everything arrived in good condition Thank you very mUch ....
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Mar 28, 2020,
The move was very good and the movers were very professional. I moved over 800 miles and my stuff arrived a few days early and that was great! Thank you American Van Lines!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Mar 27, 2020,
Our movers arrived early. When does that happen? They were quick and careful even with the heavy stuff. They were also friendly. Really a quality delivery experience.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Mar 27, 2020,
Everything was handled perfectly. The driver was especially nice and easy to work with.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Mar 27, 2020,
The guys were great, they were right on!! It made a stressful time, a bit easier! I would happily recommend them, and would definitely would use them again ..
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 23, 2020,
You have not moved our items yet. However, I have been very happy with the organization of your company and the employees who have been helping me.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 22, 2020,
Could not have gone smother. Your men did an outstanding job.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 21, 2020,
Everything went smoothly. No issues what-so-ever. Thank you
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 21, 2020,
Great job!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 21, 2020,
Moved with you guys 3 times!!! I’m restless, I guess Every person I came in contact with was professional and very nice. Thank them all for me please.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 20, 2020,
Was very happy with the pick up of my stuff but wasn’t happy with the unload. The crew rushed and didn’t put things together correctly and unloaded boxes in the wrong rooms.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 19, 2020,
Excellent service n communication.,Couldn’t be more pleased.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 19, 2020,
I was very impressed with the overall experience. From the initial contact to the follow up after the move everything was great. This was the best cross country move I have ever had. Will use American Van Lines should I ever need to move again.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 18, 2020,
Great service with care . Very friendly staff. Thanks American van line .
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 26, 2020,
Great experience through a highly stressful time.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 25, 2020,
The men delivering my belongings, couldn’t have been better. They delivered in a snow event and very cold temperatures but were still so professional. I would recommend them to everyone. Pass on my thanks to them. You are so fortunate to have these men on your payroll.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 24, 2020,
The movers did a good job and all went very smooth - thank you, Juanice Hoge
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 24, 2020,
The men who came to pack everything up, and load it did a great job. The movers in California, also were friendly and helpful.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 24, 2020,
Great job
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 22, 2020,
Pleased with the move.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 20, 2020,
Great service
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 20, 2020,
Guys loading truck were very thorough and efficient. Would use them again definitely!!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 19, 2020,
Great service!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 18, 2020,
Bill was great and our four movers were awesome, very polite, friendly and professional. Thanks so much!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 14, 2020,
I would like thank our moving team Kelvin, Melvin and Alton for making our move from Texarkana to El Paso a memorable experience. I thoroughly enjoyed working with them. They are an excellent team and would highly recommend them to anyone who is planning on moving. I hope they returned to Dallas safely. after a delay in backing out of our property. Thanks again guys you really made a long distance move enjoyable. Rick Janousek
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 1, 2020,
The customer service was good and the movers were organized fast and professional Thank you so much for the storage time provided that saved the day Your cost and storage is the reason we chose you!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 31, 2019,
Your patience and excellent work were a blessing to our family.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 29, 2019,
Such hard working men...you should applaud at your good fortune to have them working for you. They were awesome, thank you, thank them.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 28, 2019,
Great move. No issues.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 27, 2019,
I was extremely satisfied with the driver and crew! I was extremely disappointed with th main office e staff at office. I asked many yes to speak to Matt the vice president so I could let him know that this was my negative. And after 20 years in military where we moved multiple times even revolves over seas in my opinion that was a huge compliment, sad I couldn't say it to the person who really needed to know!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 27, 2019,
You did a great job. May need you again when I move again in June. Best, AT Pezzella.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 25, 2019,
Thank you all for a smooth transition from jersey to Georgia. The legs on the floor mirror were cracked and the socket of our floor lamp got bent. Everything else arrived safely and your help setting everything up once delivered, getting the sofa in that doorway and putting the feet on the sofa were all greatly appreciated!!!! Thanks to the entire team!!!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 24, 2019,
Everything arrived quickly and in good shape. Most things went into a storage unit for a few months so I assume all made it alright. The movers were throrough and efficient.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 23, 2019,
Great people
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 23, 2019,
I did write a review already, however if you missed it, I had a great experience with American Van Lines. I would recommend them and use them again!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 22, 2019,
the guys of moving did a perfect job thank you so much!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 22, 2019,
The BEST moving crew ever! From prompt arrival, respectful friendly crew, to fast careful packing & unpacking. Above & beyond!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 21, 2019,
Great service and very accommodating!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 5, 2019,
You guys were great. Best move I have ever had. Glass City Movers are first rate and did an OUTSTANDING job. They arrived when they said they would and treated both myself and my wife with the utmost respect. I would hire American Van Lines for any move anywhere. Thank you so much for some OUTSTANDING SERVICE.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 5, 2019,
The driver and helper were both very pleasant and helpful. The delivery was much faster then expected and happily received.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 3, 2019,
The movers very friendly, careful, thoughtful very hard workers. very good job smiles all around. Thanks
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 3, 2019,
Great service and timely communication!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 3, 2019,
Great service!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 3, 2019,
Diver Ricky Martin was awesome and his load in and out crews did a great job!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 2, 2019,
Everything went great
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 2, 2019,
Excellent to deal with, my agent always kept me in touch with the move and any questions I might have. Furniture and house items arrived sooner than expected, also was refunded some money back. Very honest and reliable, highly recommend
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 2, 2019,
Was OK
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 2, 2019,
This was such a great experience. I moved from New York to Louisiana. I was so nervous since this was my first interstate move. My first contact was Joe and he helped me step-by-step. I was made to feel so at ease and whenever I had a question he responded quickly. He was professional and amicable. Rebecca was my contact person with the movers. She was always in touch and followed up daily. The movers arrived in time and were very professional, courteous and the estimated price did stay the same. I had read so many horror stories online the prices can change. Mine didn’t. As I said before Rebecca stayed in touch daily The furniture was delivered within a week and everything was intact. Rebecca also worked with someone in Louisiana who receive my furniture. I highly recommend this company. It was the best experience I could’ve had moving and I definitely will use them again if I ever should move.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 2, 2019,
Excellant service!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 1, 2019,
American Van Lines was a pleasure to work with. Most of the furniture arrived with no damage or very minor damage. Only one piece has serious damage. We have not unpacked everything, but it appears, so far, that nothing is missing. I'm very pleased.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 1, 2019,
Justin & Shawn we’re awesome!!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Dec 1, 2019,
Thank you for stepping up and ensuring Anita's furnishings were loaded, oved and unloaded in an effective manner.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 30, 2019,
The movers were very careful with our floors and even helped set up our living room so everything would fit.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Nov 30, 2019,
Great move and wonderful service
American Van Lines American Van Lines
1,138 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.