American Van Lines American Van Lines
Sep 11, 2020,
Love the service
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Aug 23, 2020,
Keep up the great service
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Aug 20, 2020,
Happy Happy
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Aug 19, 2020,
Movers were professional, timely, helpful, and friendly. My belongings arrived quickly and in great condition. I am happy with the entire process with American Van Lines!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Aug 19, 2020,
Awesome
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Aug 18, 2020,
Absolutely Amazing Service! I have used this company several times and they are always 100%. Thanks again American Van Lines for making my move stress free!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Aug 17, 2020,
Very dependable, every stage of the process they communicated and any questions were answered. Did a great job.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Aug 17, 2020,
Excellent work Great team Wonderful
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Aug 17, 2020,
Good helpful movers
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Aug 17, 2020,
Everything was handled very professionally, and there was a lot of communication about when everything was happening. I would definitely recommend American Van Lines, and use them again if I need to move.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Aug 17, 2020,
Outstanding service
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Aug 16, 2020,
Too early to have an opinion about the job since it’s not until November and I have not gotten the contract to sign yet.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Aug 16, 2020,
Great service
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Aug 16, 2020,
Very expensive, but very fast and friendly and professional staff. Only one thing broken, a heavy glass bowl. I would use them again.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Aug 14, 2020,
Best movers I’ve ever had.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jul 29, 2020,
The overall move went well in many ways. It was also a demanding move, with COVID precautions, the need to transfer the household goods to a Uhaul , then to the moving van, and the secondary storage unit. We enjoyed meeting and working with the team. There were a few items damaged in shipping and in the unload process and I am still waiting for a claims form to be sent to me. Moving is often cited as one of the most stressful activities in life and it’s true. Our move was well coordinated due to the front end work of John and then Theresa and then of course the actual moving work done by Chris, Robert, CC and Mario. I would recommend American in the future. Thank you, Lance
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jul 25, 2020,
They shipped my goods very fast!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jul 24, 2020,
At both ends the movers were friendly, professional, and fast. But all the phone communications were confusing and we ended up with an extra charge that would not have occurred of internal company communication had been clearer. The company refunded half of the unnecessary charges.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jul 23, 2020,
Absolutely fantastic, will call again on our next move and everyone after. Thank you!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jul 22, 2020,
Excellent, Professional and Efficient service from start to finish. Was kept informed during all stages. Was told what expect on the first call. All events occurred as stated. Superb service!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jul 22, 2020,
Very organised office!!!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jul 22, 2020,
Great Jib
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jul 22, 2020,
Movers were professional, timely, helpful, and friendly. My belongings arrived quickly and in great condition. I am happy with the entire process with American Van Lines!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jul 22, 2020,
Excellent service from start to finish!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jul 22, 2020,
accurate and fair pricing. no surprises. move went smoothly. zero damage. most pleasant experience. definitely recommend.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jul 21, 2020,
Overall positive experience
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jul 21, 2020,
Where is satisfied everything arrived fine on time going and coming
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jul 21, 2020,
Very professional. I felt informed all along the way.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jul 20, 2020,
Driver worked very hard.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jul 20, 2020,
I just can't say enough about American Van Line. They can make you want to move everyday, that's how carefree the move is. Thumbs up for a magnificent moving company...
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jul 19, 2020,
Great communication with everyone involved and the driver was great. Did a fantastic job packing as well.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jul 19, 2020,
Great Service
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jul 16, 2020,
My experience with American Van Lines was wonderful. My movers came on time and delivered my merchandise when quoted. They were friendly, courteous, and went out of there way to be helpful. I was their top priority from the first day speaking with them. I wholeheartedly recommend their services.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jul 11, 2020,
Fantastic Service!! Reliable & Organized!! Moved extra large Collectibles to Small Collections!! Hard working Movers to Office personnel Working together to have the Move go Smoothly. Both Movers and Office Personnel kept me informed on all aspects of My Move. Personable and Professional in all Areas!!!! Will call on Them again, to Move for me!! Exceptional Service!!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jun 27, 2020,
Great people to work with from the initial phone call to pick up and then delivery of our whole house move. Everything arrived in good shape. The crews we’re clean, friendly and efficient. Highly recommended!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jun 20, 2020,
Helen was the most helpful and was so very professional about all the details for my move. The driver was great and knew his information also. Yes I would likely recommend you to others who are moving.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jun 20, 2020,
Great job nice workers
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jun 20, 2020,
From the start it was great. They issued a moving coordinator that was equally great however, the so-called supervisor for the delivery coordinator was not! Prices changed mid-way and she never kept her word as to when she stated she would call. (Charges increased after dropping three significantly heavier pieces of furniture.) Nor was she responsive to emails or calls/messages left. I will say they did reverse the charges to the original quote after my complaints. Pickup/delivery persons were great, awesome in fact. They were quick, efficient and the most organized I’ve ever seen! Gave the three of them what I would consider a pretty good tip. They’re the persons doing all the back breaking work and deserve to be well compensated!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jun 20, 2020,
Very Happy!!!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jun 18, 2020,
great
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jun 18, 2020,
From beginning to end it was a great experience. Our movers were amazing and took excellent care of our items and were extremely courteous.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jun 17, 2020,
Very professionally done at all ends... sales, support and the mice itself. Will definitely recommend.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jun 17, 2020,
Fulfilled ordee
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jun 16, 2020,
Love the service!! Very profesional people!! I will use them again!! 100% recomendado
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 22, 2020,
My move was done by Transatlantic. Both Dorian and Max were fantastic! Based on my experience, and sample of one, I highly recommend Transatlantic!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 19, 2020,
Great service, on time and excellent customer service. Definitively I'll call them again in the future.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 19, 2020,
American Van Lines was awesome! They came over and gave me a completely reasonable estimate and even gave me tips for the move. They provided with me all the boxes I needed and the day of the move went without a glitch. The movers were excellent- quick and efficient. They went above and beyond and not a single item was damaged or broken. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to move!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 18, 2020,
Driver and movers did an excellent job. Only one thing (lamp) broken in move. Logistics coordinator (Helen) did a great job keeping me in the loop and making sure my inventory was up to date prior to the actual load.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 18, 2020,
Quick delivery of items! Happy for the most part with the exception of scratches on bicycle and a broken glass piece on hutch top. Fred was great, courteous and professional!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 18, 2020,
Everybody in American Van lines did a great job! From their costumer service team to the drivers who transported my merchandise. Thank you guys !
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 18, 2020,
the men worked very hard and should have had 4 instead of three. They did have 4 for the delivery. The top of my dresser has several scratches which I will be in contact with American to have someone come out and hopefully fix
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 18, 2020,
All were great from start to end. My only regret is spending the $ i did in the outside insurance.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 17, 2020,
Helen was lovely to communicate with. She kept us well-informed. James was also wonderful. He was our initial contact. The movers were wonderful as well. Everyone we dealt with was very informative and approachable. I haven't had a chance to go through all of our things yet, beings they are in storage. However, i was disappointed to see my son's television and my mothers' glass shelf in her dining room hutch was broken. I understand this happens in moves. Hopefully, I won't find more.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 17, 2020,
Very satisfied and pleased with the company. Especially Many, the driver, and his two assistants on both ends of the move. Thank you for taking such great care of our belongings. The overall experience with American Van Lines was great.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 16, 2020,
I can't stress it enough how happy I am with them...
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 16, 2020,
Good job. Wrapped everything well
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 16, 2020,
Satisfied
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 15, 2020,
Thanks very much for the smooth and professional job. Thanks
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 15, 2020,
Company was very easy to work with. Our furniture was picked up and delivered in a timely fashion with no damage. I would use American Van Lines again.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
May 15, 2020,
Good!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 29, 2020,
Fantastic service, professional, on time, hard working, movers/drivers!!! So thrilled with how smooth the move went!! Drivers kept me informed where there were, when they would be showing up, and totally professional!!!will definitely use american van lines again!!! A 10 rating A+++++++
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 22, 2020,
Our loads are all in good shape when they arrived and installed. We are very happy about this. It took a longer time than we expected, loaded on March 30 and arrived on April 15.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 22, 2020,
VAL gave us a smooth transition to our new destination, thank you.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 22, 2020,
AVL was great to work with from start to finish. Both Dawn and Helen on the front end were helpful and courteous and the driver, Ricky Martin, was a rock star, along with his helpers. They were efficient in packing. Ricky kept me updated while he was in transit. He took extra care in unloading my boxes into the storage unit so that I could find things easily. I can't rate the condition of my items since I haven't unpacked, yet. However, from what I could tell, everything seemed to be handled with care. So far, I am very pleased.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 22, 2020,
Fabian and his crew were fantastic! They arrived exactly when they said they would and went right to work. They wrapped every single piece of furniture and made special boxes for large sized pictures. This was the second time we used American Van Lines, and if we ever move again (which I hope not) we will be using American again!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 20, 2020,
Great move. Very professional crew. The work went quickly and efficiently. Very pleased.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 20, 2020,
Great Job friendly moving guys
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 20, 2020,
It took a little while to get coordinated, but once everything was in play, the move went very smoothly. Our driver/packer was excellent. Very precise and considerate.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 20, 2020,
Great packer and driver Ricky, and excellent packers from ElPaso. Unpackers in Frederick were good.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 20, 2020,
I'm happy that I finally got my stuff - I'm sad that it took an extra 7 days from their two week estimate to get it to me. Shouldn't have taken 21 days to go just over 1,000 miles.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 20, 2020,
Great job!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 20, 2020,
Everything went very smoothly, great job, would recommend!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 20, 2020,
Very pleasant experience but I haven't unpacked yet so I don't know if there is anything damaged. Everyone was very professional and kind !! Thank you. Ok
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 19, 2020,
Good job
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 19, 2020,
Great staff
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 19, 2020,
Great Job
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 17, 2020,
The move was excellent thanks to Fabian and his crew, pickup and delivery on time and no damage. Thanks Guys!!!!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Apr 17, 2020,
Very nice. Great job!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Mar 31, 2020,
Very responsable ,very good service. Everything arrived in good condition Thank you very mUch ....
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Mar 30, 2020,
Very good service . Movers were great
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Mar 29, 2020,
Very responsable ,very good service. Everything arrived in good condition Thank you very mUch ....
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Mar 28, 2020,
The move was very good and the movers were very professional. I moved over 800 miles and my stuff arrived a few days early and that was great! Thank you American Van Lines!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Mar 27, 2020,
Our movers arrived early. When does that happen? They were quick and careful even with the heavy stuff. They were also friendly. Really a quality delivery experience.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Mar 27, 2020,
Everything was handled perfectly. The driver was especially nice and easy to work with.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Mar 27, 2020,
The guys were great, they were right on!! It made a stressful time, a bit easier! I would happily recommend them, and would definitely would use them again ..
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 23, 2020,
You have not moved our items yet. However, I have been very happy with the organization of your company and the employees who have been helping me.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 22, 2020,
Could not have gone smother. Your men did an outstanding job.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 21, 2020,
Everything went smoothly. No issues what-so-ever. Thank you
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 21, 2020,
Great job!
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 21, 2020,
Moved with you guys 3 times!!! I’m restless, I guess Every person I came in contact with was professional and very nice. Thank them all for me please.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 20, 2020,
Was very happy with the pick up of my stuff but wasn’t happy with the unload. The crew rushed and didn’t put things together correctly and unloaded boxes in the wrong rooms.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 19, 2020,
Excellent service n communication.,Couldn’t be more pleased.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 19, 2020,
I was very impressed with the overall experience. From the initial contact to the follow up after the move everything was great. This was the best cross country move I have ever had. Will use American Van Lines should I ever need to move again.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Feb 18, 2020,
Great service with care . Very friendly staff. Thanks American van line .
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 26, 2020,
Great experience through a highly stressful time.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 25, 2020,
The men delivering my belongings, couldn’t have been better. They delivered in a snow event and very cold temperatures but were still so professional. I would recommend them to everyone. Pass on my thanks to them. You are so fortunate to have these men on your payroll.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 24, 2020,
The movers did a good job and all went very smooth - thank you, Juanice Hoge
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 24, 2020,
The men who came to pack everything up, and load it did a great job. The movers in California, also were friendly and helpful.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 24, 2020,
Great job
American Van Lines American Van Lines
Jan 22, 2020,
Pleased with the move.
American Van Lines American Van Lines
1,172 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.