Dec 11, 2018,
Some items missed that were supposed to be packed
Dec 11, 2018,
Was not happy with the movers I had picked 6 wks prior to move date, after 2 hours of packing I asked them to leave ... super scary on a deadline. Called American Van Lines they dispatched a Driver right away They showed up at the last minute to save my move on time with the up most respect they packed and loaded 4 bd 3 bth 3200 SQ ft house still made it out in time. That crew was amazing. Thank you I will never use any body but American. And there Customer Service truly cares about you and your belongings Outstanding Company.
Dec 10, 2018,
First time ever to use a van line. Probably not the cheapest but made our move from Missouri to Florida pretty easy.
Dec 10, 2018,
none
Dec 10, 2018,
I was very pleased with the professionalism from start to finish. From the estimate through the delivery to our new home, everything was outstanding.
Dec 10, 2018,
Timely, worked hard and made the move easy.
Dec 10, 2018,
Great experience!
Dec 9, 2018,
The move was the most efficient move we have ever made. I wish I could remember your representatives name, sorry. He was very courteous and helpful wish our wishes. The move was great!!
Dec 9, 2018,
They were very professional !! Even though we went over on the price I would still use them again ! The customer service team called serval times to make sure I was satisfied ! Very happy with how everything went
Dec 9, 2018,
Brian, who did the estimate, was very thorough. The guys who did the heavy lifting were outstanding! We had two issues with the move: 1) the estimate was for 1 big tractor trailer and 3 guys. On the day of the move, 1 short truck and 2 guys showed up (2 hours late). When they were nearly finished loading, the 2nd short truck and 2 more guys showed up. That extended the packing time until after 7pm, and we still had a 5 hour drive ahead of us that evening. 2) truck #1 with 75% of our stuff in it broke down near Orlando the next day, so our move-in took two days instead of one. Brian gave us a discount at the end for our inconvenience. American Van Lines made it right at the end, but they may have over-committed their availability of tractor trailers. A little more communication on the front end would have at least reset our expectations, and given us time to plan around it. The truck breaking down is just stuff that happens, and the men who unloaded the trucks worked really hard to minimize the inconvenience.
Dec 9, 2018,
Very co operative people
Dec 8, 2018,
More dents in my furniture than previous movers. Very disappointing. Otherwise was happy with service.
Dec 8, 2018,
Great service, had a great group of young men , move me 2x. Very respectful
Dec 8, 2018,
Great
Dec 7, 2018,
While we would have liked to have everything packed up earlier in the day, we are still very pleased with the overall experience.
Dec 7, 2018,
Went smoothly- no major issues and everyone was pleasant and professional.
Dec 7, 2018,
Great Job...Thanks!
Dec 7, 2018,
My experience was entirely positive with the agents and I would gladly recommend the company to others.
Dec 7, 2018,
Moving teams were friendly and quick, but several pieces of furniture got some pretty bad nicks taken out as did the door frames on a couple of interior doors. I plan to file a claim but have not done so yet and not sure what to expect from it.
Dec 6, 2018,
I couldn't of found a better team to help me move my 6 bedroom home. Thank you guys for being so patient and going above and beyond to make this process easy for us.
Dec 5, 2018,
Very good service, some issues very timely resolved
Dec 5, 2018,
Awesome job!!!
Dec 5, 2018,
Too many to mention...
Dec 5, 2018,
Delivery scheduling was very very poor. I was told three or four different dates and couldn’t even get the time range until the day before. Makes planning around a job, and life in general, difficult to say the keast
Dec 5, 2018,
Excellent, timely, efficient, even friendly service.
Dec 4, 2018,
Quick and neat move.. I was very happy..
Dec 4, 2018,
The best moving company ever! I’ve moved multiple times and every time it’s perfect service!! 5 stars across the board. Staff is friendly and professional
Dec 4, 2018,
Excellent service for move in South Florida.
Dec 4, 2018,
My over all experience was nothing short of total satisfaction from the first phone call I made to your company and throughout the whole moving experience.
Dec 4, 2018,
Contact me for comments
Dec 4, 2018,
American Van lines was okay for the most part. They showed up on time but did not pack up all items and had to be reminded on some. They claimed items were open so they could not but only a few of many were in fact the case. Also, we had pre-pack due to company relocation package was not available at first but was told AVL would repack and for the most, they did not. The main driver person was excellent but his helper not so much. I would rate the helper a 2 if i could select that. Had a problem on the debris pick up but that is always the case on each move we have had so AVL cannot be rated on that aspect since they have no control of that portion of the move beyond asking a local person to assist. last item, box marking was not good on the helpers. Many items that were labeled daughters bedroom was in fact garage items and vice-versa. Not sure why. Cannot rate the estimator since no one showed up due to the remote area of Wyoming.
Dec 3, 2018,
great.
Dec 3, 2018,
Great crew. Hard working and nice. Great experience. Thank you
Dec 3, 2018,
Courteous, professional and caring personnel, from beginning to the end. I would use them again and would recommend them to family and friends.
Dec 3, 2018,
Forman was great!
Dec 2, 2018,
A great experience
Dec 2, 2018,
Excellent from start to finish!
Dec 2, 2018,
Great service- my dispatcher was awesome
Dec 2, 2018,
the personal in office and mover are extraordinary professional.
Dec 2, 2018,
Excellent moving service and delivery of my treasures to my new home.
Dec 2, 2018,
Alan is very helpful. He was almost prompt to reply to any of my questions and gave me thorough answers.
Dec 2, 2018,
A very well coordinated and pleasant move . I would certainly use this company again !!
Dec 2, 2018,
The movers were fantastic. I received my items much sooner than expected. The Customer Service Representative was very hard to get a hold of though. I would have to leave voicemails when trying to call her in the morning or middle of the day and despite the voicemails it would often take her days to return my call. This was suppose to be my American Van Lines representative. Maintaining constant communication is so important.
Dec 2, 2018,
The movers did a great job. Allan was so helpful with the whole process and made moving a lot less stressful. A+
Dec 1, 2018,
Excellent experience! Would use them again!
Dec 1, 2018,
excellent service from Brian who arranged supervised to the men who did the actual transporting.I would reccomend yourcompany to any one.
Dec 1, 2018,
Excellent hassle free move
Dec 1, 2018,
The experience was great.
Dec 1, 2018,
Trust worthy company to work with. Love all the people we dealt with especially our driver.
Dec 1, 2018,
You guys ROCK! I always recommend you guys to my friends and family!!
Dec 1, 2018,
First, they had to take the furniture to the warehouse because they started too late the moving. Second, the guys were very slow and were taking one thing at a time into the truck. Third, nothing was wraped or protected. The furniture were scratch, torn and broken most of it. A TV was broken. The bedroom set was broken and scratch. The living room set the leather was all scratch and dirty. We had to purchase a new TV and music furniture, a new TV that they was broken and we had to throw away. Everything was a mess. They broke part of my china , Glasses, and a lot of glas figures.
Nov 30, 2018,
Excellent moving company. Courteous workers and picked up and delivered on time. Highly recommend them.
Nov 30, 2018,
Very hardworking and organized movers.
Nov 30, 2018,
Great company and the salesman Brian was amazing! He was on time gave me the best price with no hassle. Best of all the company followed through and delivered on all of their promises.
Nov 30, 2018,
VERY PROFESSIONAL, VERY CLEAN, WOULD RECOMEND TO EVERYONE!!
Nov 30, 2018,
Great team at American Van Lines ! William was very patient and provided full details for our move . The actual movers were great, professional and took care of with our furniture .
Nov 30, 2018,
Pick up and delivery staff were excellent
Nov 29, 2018,
Excellent
Nov 29, 2018,
The young men who picked up and delivered for us all did a superior job. The we're professional and courteoous.
Nov 29, 2018,
Great service. Outstanding customer service. Always on time and very efficient personnel.
Nov 29, 2018,
The man who delivered my things to Spring Hill was fantastic
Nov 29, 2018,
Great
Nov 29, 2018,
Great job. Organized and friendly. I would use them again.
Nov 29, 2018,
Very professional from start to finish. Would use again.
Nov 29, 2018,
Everyone was very helpful and professional Allan was extremely kind and reassuring. He was even present on moving day Thanks to all
Nov 29, 2018,
Great working with everyone at American Van Lines. Professional and efficient. Thank you.
Nov 29, 2018,
NIce job. Changed delivery time a few times, but that was minor
Nov 28, 2018,
The move was conducted in a professional and timely manner at pick up and delivery. Everything arrived in good shape without any breakage.
Nov 28, 2018,
Having previously had a horrific experience with another moving company, I was worried. But I was so very pleased with American Van Lines from the beginning communications to the delivery.
Nov 28, 2018,
Everything was great
Nov 28, 2018,
Had an awesome experience! Everyone was beyond helpful and professional. From the coordinators all the way to the actual movers.
Nov 28, 2018,
Everything went smoothly! Easiest move I have had thus far!
Nov 28, 2018,
I was very happy with the service and a very professional staff which is not always the case. I have used other companies in the past years and I have to say Amercian Van Lines is the best quality for a very reasonable price and there is no “surprise” fee!!! I definitely recommend it!!!
Nov 27, 2018,
American Van Lines did a wonderful job of moving us across the country. Everything arrived in great shape and the driver and movers were great folks to work with.
Nov 27, 2018,
Both times I used this company the move was flawless. Sales personnel were very caring and courteous. I highly recommend this company to anyone in need of moving services.
Sep 16, 2018,
The folks at American Van Lines did a great job moving us. From start to finish there was always someone available to talk to for answers to questions. The gentlemen that came to our home to actually move everything were polite and efficient. I recommend American Van Lines to anyone contemplating a move.
Sep 13, 2018,
Toni was professional and a pleasure to work with. A truly dedicated employee as she was very accessible and responsive. The team sent to move my belongings were very careful with my belongings.
Sep 13, 2018,
Very professional. Hard to reach by phone to schedule delivery out of storage. Otherwise, they did a nice job.
Sep 13, 2018,
Splitting up the shipping was the only little bump in the road but we’ll taken care of overall for sure. Awesome folks
Sep 12, 2018,
Very responsive, courteous and professional.
Aug 30, 2018,
The estimator was way off in judging the amount of goods we needed to transport. The moving team was FANTASTIC. Working hours beyond what was set aside for them. They were gracious about it and we all worked together to make it happen.
Aug 15, 2018,
the lady that set our moving up was fantastic and has great customer service skills
Aug 12, 2018,
Great job. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2018,
I was very pleased with the American Van Lines and especially Golden Movers. They were easy to work with and accommodated my last minute additions. Everything was packed and loaded so that it arrived without any breakage. The driver and American Van Lines kept me informed of any changes. My move actually came in under estimate. I would recommend both without reservation.
Jul 30, 2018,
I honestly thought that this was going to be super sketchy after all the comments but this worked out great, the movers were all very nice!! Honestly everything was fantastic, it did take forever (three weeks) but I mean, I had a really small shipment across the country, I knew that was a possibility. These guys were great, I would definitely use them again and recommend them to others.
Jul 30, 2018,
Very pleased with our service! Made our move from New York to Raleigh very smooth! Couldn’t have asked for better movers. Will definitely use this company again!
Jul 30, 2018,
Prompt, courteous, professional service
Jul 29, 2018,
I moved furniture from my parents’ home in Boca Raton up to New Jersey. The estimates made over the phone didn’t change. They picked up when they said and delivered when they said. The elevator in my building broke the night before delivery, but they didn’t charge extra to carry everything up 3 flights. I would confidently recommend American Van Lines.
Jul 29, 2018,
A very good experience from start to finish.
Jul 29, 2018,
Very good.
Jul 27, 2018,
Excellent experience in difficult times. Kudos to Travis Jones and his crew for their very prompt, precise, and pleasant service.
Jul 26, 2018,
Joe and his team, James and Brian, were excellent! They were very professional, organized, and caring with our belongings. The move was efficient and pleasant! The best move we’ve ever had!!!
Jul 26, 2018,
AVL was on time, they met their commitments, they followed up, nothing was damaged or lost and they beat their budget. They were efficient and the driver really cared about doing a good job. Highly recommended!
Jul 26, 2018,
Very good experience, from first phone call, different than most companies i called. Really cared that i was satisfied. Moving crew was fantastic.
Jul 25, 2018,
I had an amazing experience with American Van Lines! I would highly recommend them. Everyone was extremely professional and every detail was covered from going over my inventory at the very beginning to every piece of furniture being assembled at the new location and every box In its place where I assigned them to go! GREAT JOB!!! GREAT CHOICE!!!
Jul 24, 2018,
All of the people we dealt with from American Van Lines, from the sales (Brian) to the driver of the truck to the staff in the office were helpful and handled all of our needs and situations. We really recommend this firm highly.
Jul 24, 2018,
Professional on time and flexible great service. Thanks
Jul 23, 2018,
Great job all around. My first time making a long distance move like this and everyone was extremely helpful. The team that came to unload was fast and efficient and too good care of my belongings.
Jul 23, 2018,
I had a few bumps along the way related to understanding delivery requirements, but everyone handled things well. The move itself was outstanding....great crews on both ends!
Jul 23, 2018,
Excellent detail planning, service and professionalism. Cost was comparable to other moving companies.
832 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.